Back to work in Dana Bell

  • Aug. 16, 2016, 5:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

SO… I finally made it back to work. Sure, it was only for two days last week....but I went! It’s nice I can make my own schedule (hell, I am my own boss....).
For curious minds, my husband and I own our own company. Well, companies. Sometimes I forget we have more than one although they are all connected in one way or another.
I’m not a stay at home mom anymore. It feels weird. It feels good. I feel more productive and happy. Being out of the house is good for me. I have something to look forward to and I’m contributing to our family in multiple ways. I’m sure it will get overwhelming at times…but I’m ready for it.
Syd is loving “school”. It’s really great to have her around other kids. I’m sure it feels good for her to be out of the house too.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.