Separate Lives (And Grrr Ink!) in Friends With the Benedicts

Revised: 08/14/2016 2:47 a.m.

  • Aug. 14, 2016, 2:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This song has been stuck in my head for some unknown reason, so here you go, I dump it unto the, Prosebox!

You called me from the room in your hotel
All full of romance for someone that you met
And telling me how sorry you were, leaving so soon
And that you miss me sometimes when you’re alone in your room
Do I feel lonely too?

You have no right to ask me how I feel
You have no right to speak to me so kind
We can’t go on just holding on to time
Now that we’re living separate lives

Well I held on to let you go
And if you lost your love for me, well you never let it show
There was no way to compromise
So now we’re living (living)
Separate lives

Ooh, it’s so typical, love leads to isolation
So you build that wall (build that wall)
Yes, you build that wall (build that wall)
And you make it stronger

Well you have no right to ask me how I feel
You have no right to speak to me so kind
Some day I might (I might) find myself looking in your eyes
But for now, we’ll go on living separate lives
Yes for now, we’ll go on living separate lives
Separate lives

OK, so the ink. I went to scratch my back with a pen yesterday, and when I pulled it back around, I noticed that the end of it was leaking. Badly. I go into the bathroom and look in the mirror and yep, all over ma back. Laura proceeds to misunderstand the sitch and says, “You’re not supposed to scratch with the tip ya know.” To which I probably, bitchier than I should have, replied, “Yea, I know, I didn’t, the pen is leaking out the bottom!”. So I throw the pen away. Ohhh but we aren’t done. So I take a shower, I’m clean now. But every once in a while after removing an item from the basket where the pen had resided, I get ink on me. Not in big amounts, juuuuust enough to make me have to go wash my hands, face, ass, you name it. Yea, don’t judge. Anyway. And I guess it would help to know that I was topless, as I always am in this stupid FL heat with only window units in a trailer with inadequate insulation. Anywayyy… So my mom comes to get me, and we go see Vanessa in the hospital. She’s OK by the way, flashing herself to everyone there as only my Nessa would! I love her more than life. I get back, and I’m like, OK I am STILL getting ink on me! Imma fix this now. Then, I uncover the most ungodly ink spill I mean it was huge. I should have taken a pic. I didn’t even know pens had that much in em! Kinda like when you see someone who has bled out ya know and you didn’t know they had that much blood in them? Nevermind how I know just, eh, move along. Shit, And I started wiping and it greeeew. So, two paper towels later, I finally got it up, and thankfully the table is older and already painted a horrible shade of blue. lmao. Oh my.. I never wanna go thru that again. I am STILL getting in on me from said basket, I told a friend in chat that I am not touching anything in here again, evaaarrrrr! LOL

Hey, Yall should listen to this cover of With Or Without You by Amy Lee (U2) It is hauntingly beautiful, as is her voice, which let’s face it, you all should know by now. Ha! Gawd I love that woman. Amy Dammit! ;)

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="
" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

Oh, and Imma go read yall now, but I love ya. Lemme know what yall think of my goddess up there, if you listen hehe… and no I don’t like her like THAT. I can’t dammit, I can’t even see her that way. I just umm worship her. I have her on a pedestal. ;) So it’s like, weird. Too much respect. But.. I found out at the pharmacy once, that Amy lookalikes are not included in that! Hoooobooooy! LMAO.. K, love yall…

Steph


Last updated August 14, 2016


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.