Look up and behold the wondrous clouds above you in Daydreaming on the Porch

  • Aug. 14, 2016, 2:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A nice lady at Colonial Lake Park saw me pointing my camera up at the sky and clouds at Colonial Lake Park yesterday and said, “Until I saw you, I never would have thought to look up and see those clouds.” “Yes,” I replied. “Clouds are so amazing. I am always looking up into the sky.”

Clouds at Colonial Lake Park, Charleston, SC

DSC_1529

DSC_1533

DSC_1517

panorama-76

DSC_1446


=bernard= August 14, 2016

Love the third image where the golden light is reflecting off the the underside of the cloud formation.

ODSago August 14, 2016

Skyscapes. We call them that here in Fl where they are so gorgeous too. I often need to call new residents' attention to the sky, here. I consider our skies as lovely and wild as our landscapes. Delightful. My favorite of your photos here are 1,3 and 4.

Newzlady August 14, 2016

I have to wonder about people who never look up or around and take note of their natural surroundings. These are beautiful.

Eriu August 15, 2016

My friend there in Charleston laughed at me for taking pictures of the clouds there, but the formations were so different than any I've seen before. I told him, "We don't have clouds in Oklahoma!"

Deleted user August 16, 2016

Glorious.

middle age pearl August 16, 2016

I love watching the clouds. It is a dance in the distance whether it be a storm coming in or just big white fluffies twisting and slowly doing their dance. Love the pictures!

Deleted user August 20, 2016

I am beginning to think South Carolina must be one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Marg August 24, 2016

Do you ever see shapes and faces in the clouds? I'm constantly seeing faces everywhere and I used to have a thing with a former OD diarist who, sadly, doesn't write here any more, where we would see if we could see the same thing in a formation of clouds which she would post in her diary - the 2 of us would be saying "Oh yes I see the little old man" or whatever and other folk would be like "Where??"!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.