Update on ole Red in Dance like no one is watching!

  • Aug. 12, 2016, 7:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good evening, I neat to update sooner, I’m sorry!
When I went into the shop, I asked him if they actually ‘looked’ at anything…he said they took the wheels off and drove it, all they found was some ‘surface rust’ and that the brakes looked fine…I’m now wondering if he said ‘rust’ or ‘dust’…lol…it was early and I was on my way to work, so in & out I was.

I’ll be taking it in a few months for inspection.

Gosh, I’m so tired right now, I can hardly type…I better end this and say sweet dreams*


Deleted user August 12, 2016

Oh, I'm so glad you aren't going to have a big Big Red bill. That's wonderful news Robin!!!!!! Thanks for the update and I hope you sleep well tonight. (((Hugs)))

cricket_factor August 12, 2016

That's all you really needed to know, Robin! Now you can sleep untroubled and worry-free.

Shattered August 12, 2016

Brakes get rust on them when they sit, but driving will clean it off as you brake. The brakes may squeak or squeal until the rust is worn off. Hope this helps ya.

Ann1107 August 13, 2016

Glad it was nothing. Cars (and trucks lol) can be so darn expensive. I hope you are getting the rest you need. (((Hugs)))

middle age pearl August 13, 2016

So glad Big Red is fine now. Did give me a laugh when I read they "took the wheels off and drove it". I had a mental picture pop in my head of them driving it without wheels. lol

NorthernSeeker August 13, 2016

I'm glad Big Red is ok.

Beret August 13, 2016

Glad it wasn't serious.

crystal butterfly August 13, 2016

Glad it was not a big bill.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.