Hit and Run. Grrrr... (PICS) in Baddies

Revised: 08/12/2016 3:48 a.m.

  • Aug. 12, 2016, 3:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My favey fav cousin Vanessa was involved in a hit and run accident yesterday. Her and her boyfriend were on their motorcycle, he was driving, and an asshole clipped the bike and caused them both to fly off. Then he ran, leaving them in the middle of the road. How can someone do that, not even knowing if you just killed someone or not?!?! This is a pic of me and her over Xmas of this year:

alt text

She is in sooo much pain right now. She had her tibia broken, and the bone was sticking out thru the skin! :( I cannot imagine the kind of pain she must have been in. My aunt Judy got there before any help or anybody else did and she said Vanessa was just screaming FUCK! over and over again. I can’t say I blame her. Her boyfriend John landed on top of her, and she had to push him off of herself because she could not breathe. He also was hurt, with a broken ankle, but no surgery needed thank Amy. Vanessa did have to have surgery of course, and she came thru just fine. Vanessa said that thankfully they were wearing their helmets because of the weather, they usually don’t bother to wear them all that much.

alt text
Vanessa rides the bike by herself as well. This will be her third accident involving the bike. The other ones were not as bad at all and just involved jer “laying the bike down” and I believe she got scraped up and a little road rash. I’ll be damned if I even let that happen to me more than once! I mean, I know you gotta get back up and get on it, but the second time it happened, uh uh no way. lol.

alt text

That’s exactly the way it was when they were hit. Him driving, her in back, helmets on. :( Makes me so sad because I know now what a big wreck can do to you. The PTSD you can suffer alone is traumatizing. Then there is all the aches and pains. You will be reminded of it every move you make for a while to come. It is coming up on the 1 year anniversary of my accident. I totaled our car, broke my hand, and pretty much sealed my fate on Aug. 28th of last year. It does NOT seem like it has been that long. But then again, it seems like forever since I have been behind the wheel. At this point I don’t even know if I ever will again, for multiple reasons. :( Here, to refresh yall’s memory, or if you are new to me, this is what our car looked like after the wreck I had when I ran a red light at top speed and slammed into a Corvette. Yea I know, if you;re gonna do it, do it right. Ugh… LOL.
I slammed into her car on her passenger back side, maybe around where a back door handle would be if she had back doors, and then I bounced off and hit the guard rail, bounced off that and landed in the median on the grass facing the compleeeeetely opposite direction I was going, to say the least. lol. Here is a very crude “drawing” of the situation that I did back then to explain it to a friend:

alt text

Hopefully yall can understand that. Basically, I was going straight thru the light that I should have stopped for, hit her car as she was turning right, bounced off that guardrail you see and ended up facing the direction the arrow is pointing. And all that got me this:

alt text

alt text

alt text

Ultimately, there is a huge difference in my accident and Vanessa’s. My accident was my fault, and I still feel just as guilty about it, probably more so since we still have no car, to this day. Vanessa now has to go thru something I don’t think I would ever want to go thru, and that is trying to find the responsible party so they can be held re-freaking-sponsible!!! All they know is that it was a big car, young black male driving it. This is my Aunt Judy’s status from yesterday on FB:
Hated to leave Vanessa, she is in so much pain. She does have a great nurse to take care of her & John’s staying the night. To the young black man in ur big car how can you live with yourself knowing you left a woman & a man laying in the road. You will be caught because little did you know but you hit an ex cop & current C.O. Who has Id your car. Watch your back.

She is beyond pissed!! And yes, I had no idea he was a CO now and an ex cop! LOL. Admittedly, we don’t spend enough time with that side of the family. There was once a time, however, when we were extremely close. Especially Vanessa and I. So when it concerns my Nessa, you has better, like she said, watch your back!! OK, well I’m getting hungry so Imma go and see what I can eat. I love all you beautiful people. :) <3 Till later....

Steph


Last updated August 12, 2016


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.