A little note in Musings

  • Aug. 11, 2016, 9:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m currently trying to teach my toddler the “you don’t always get what you want” lesson. She’s admittedly been a little spoiled. Not that we buy her a toy at the store every time or anything. But being that she has been the only child AND the only grandchild on both sides for almost 3 years she’s always gotten all the attention. For the most part she’s adjusted really well to her new sister. She loves to help out and loves just sitting and talking to her and touching her hands and feet and hair. But she has her moments where she just doesn’t want to be patient when I’m busy with the baby. She hasn’t had to be yet. She will get there. We all will.

Nathan had a quick phone interview for a computer programmer job. It would honestly be ideal. The job is in the biggest town in the area which is 35 minutes away. So we would be close by, it would be good pay, and it would be in his field. They emailed and asked for his transcript from college yesterday. The guy also had him make a profile for their company so he could be able to apply to some other jobs they have open. Pray or send good vibes or whatever you can. We really need this.

Things had been kind of strained between us understandably with his lack of job and me being pregnant and super hormonal. But now that baby girl is here things seem to have calmed down. He wrote me a little note in the notebook I keep in my purse. It was the sweetest thing ever. Just saying he knows times have been tough but he’s so happy to be married to me and to be raising two girls with me who he hopes grow up to be just like me. It was so meaningful to me. And hopefully we will be ready for a night out soon. My parents have offered to watch the girls so we could do that. It will be good to connect again.

Alex is a really easy baby. She has little fussy moments here and there. But for the most part she just eats and sleeps and is happy. It has made the transition to having two kids so easy. I got cleared by the doctor to drive again. It’ll be a couple more weeks til I can lift more than 10 lbs but other than that things are pretty much back to normal.

Now Nathan just needs to get that job and we can really be normal again. So ready for that.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.