Story continues.... in Slowing Down

  • Aug. 8, 2016, 9:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Mike met Dale and his wife Maryanne. He then reported to me what type of family they were and he insisted I get my DNA tested. OK. One step at a time. A date was made for all the information to be here in my hands by February 11 for my Mothers 102 birthday. At that time my Daughter and I would meet Dale and his wife and all of us would go see my Mom. My family tripled in size. There was Mike and his husband, Greg, Michelle and her husband, Brian and her daughter{my grandchild} and her husband, and Dale and Maryanne, their two children, Jon and Cassandra,. Jon had one child and Cassandra had 5 children {my Great Grandchildren}. WOW! I haven’t met Jon or Cassandra or the great grandchildren yet, but one of these days I will. Dale and his family live in Southern California near my Son. Mike is delighted to have an older brother. My daughter talks with Dale thru the computer. Michelle has moved her complete family to the state of Washington so all of us are on the West Coast now.
I am not the huggy, kissy type of person. So I shake hands with my new son and his wife. It will take me sometime to get use to having a third family. Things are beginning to settle down and my stomach is becoming normal again. And that folks, is what has been going on for the past year.


Flyte August 09, 2016

Amazing story! So glad that you met your oldest son. I know it meant a lot to him, too. And for your 2 children to have another sibling is priceless! The same kind of thing happened to my husband's family and he found out he had another brother. They have established a relationship and are so happy to be a part of each other's lives. I know it pulled off some old wounds for you and I hope now those wounds can heal.

Bird of Paradise August 10, 2016

Glad to see you were finally able to get this down and out.

crystal butterfly August 10, 2016

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.