Life is good. in Dana Bell

  • Aug. 5, 2016, 9:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Me:
I’m doing okay. Better than a few weeks ago. Better than last year, even. I’m on the mend. I still have bad days but depression and anxiety are something I will have to struggle with for the rest of my life. It’s hard finding ways to cope but I think I’m doing good for the most part. Going to counseling from last August until February of this year really helped. If we’re being honest I should have kept going. I only stopped because we took a long trip and after coming home I just never made the appointment to go back.
I’m struggling with my weight. I weigh more than I ever have in my life. I’m not morbidly obese, just.... chubby. There’s more of me to love. After pregnancy, depression, and several medication changes, I gained all the weight I lost last year. I was also diagnosed with fibromyalgia this year which was difficult to swallow. My mother has it. Thanks, genetics.
I’m going back to work next week for the first time in over 4 years. We own our own business (family run) so it’s not like I’m under a lot of pressure or stress. I just need to get out of the house. I’ve been a hermit for so long. Stupid anxiety!
We dedicated a part of the warehouse into a daycare/preschool so Sydney will be with us at work. It will be nice to know she’s in good hands and that we can check in on her throughout the day.

Sydney:
My daughter. My mini me. She’s doing well. So smart. So full of energy. And so beautiful. She will be four in November and it blows my mind. She loves crafting, painting, drawing, and coloring. Her imagination is out of this world. She uses “big” words for her age. Her vocabulary is vast. She’s really petite, just like I was growing up. She’s a tomboy. LOVES dinosaurs right now. Still loves elephants.

Greg:
My husband. Busy, busy, busy. Sometimes I wonder how he does it all. Owning your own business has it’s perks but … sometimes the shit hits the fan and it really hits home. It’s been a rough couple of weeks (someone hacked into our accounts, long story) FBI said they couldn’t do anything, no proof. It’s sad to think it was one of our ex employees being vindictive. Everything is good now.
He’s such a great dad. Sometimes he goes to bed after putting her to bed because he’s just so tired. (and I’m a night owl) At times I think we need more quality time together. But, I think that’s common when you have kids.

I think I covered everything. At least for now anyways.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.