The Map? Thrown Out the Window in Everything Else

  • Aug. 5, 2016, 11:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Title is in reference to how this entry is going to be not just all over the map but completely off the map!

  1. Olympics - I could give a shit less about the Olympics. I don’t like Summer Olympics to begin with, but with every athlete being pro pisses me off to no end. Winter or Summer…the spirit of the Olympics is gone. It was supposed to be an amateur competition and has turned into an exhibition of pros and money grubbing. I think Rio is a huge mistake for so many reasons and after the disaster that was Sochi and the IOC not holding Rio to a better standard is inexcusable. The only thing I might possibly be interested in is to see what kind of disease Bob Costas catches this time.

  2. Snapchat & their fucking filters - I am not on snapchat…for a reason. I am now seeing this shit popping up on my facebook feed and it is beyond fucking annoying. And the videos and warped faces? NO. Yesterday an individual actually posted a picture of her and her friend, who has cancer, at the friend’s chemo appointment with a filter of them vomiting a rainbow. Like cancer and chemo is some sort of magical fun event. This whole video thing on facebook, instagram, snapchat…fuck off. If I want to see videos, I would just go to vine or periscope. I am not on those either.

  3. Work - in a word I am overwhelmed. In ten years I have not been this busy or overwhelmed for two months straight. I have had my moments, but two months is making me wonder if this is the new normal. I am not complaining. I am stressed, but I love being busy. It makes the down time that much more special. I work better under deadlines. Waiting on others to get me information is frustrating especially when their schedules do not match up with mine, but overall the frustrations are driving me even more.

  4. Mr. Robot - I don’t understand that show. I watched all of season one in about a week and a half and I just don’t understand the appeal. It doesn’t keep me on the edge of my seat. It pisses me off that they leave things unresolved/hanging. It is beyond fucked and I have not had cable for a few years now so color me shocked when I found out that USA can get away with a barrage of fuck bombs.

  5. And I thought I wasted money - I stumbled upon a new youtuber who does these plan with me videos and she just did three different spreads for the month of August. Not weekly spreads, monthly spreads. I have also seen others who are doing at least three different PWMs a week. Some are even going so far as doing “rewinds” where the plan for a week that has already passed. Seriously these sticker kits run $20 at the minimum…just wow.

  6. YouTube Vortex - for whatever reason I had a video pop up in my feed of fake silicone baby diaper changes. Yes. Women with fake ass doll babies load real diapers with usually baby food or pudding or something similar, put them on their dolls then film a video. They act so surprised that the “baby” shit their diaper and groan on and on about how smelly it is and just…seriously? You can’t stop watching them either. It is like a train wreck, you just can’t turn away. One had her baby “eating” a full slice of pizza and then magically shit actual town pieces of pizza. In another the poor “toddler” doll had fucking boulders of shit in it’s diaper and the the “mommy” said if that happens anymore they will have to go to the doctor because you know boulders of shit would not immediately make you think your child needs to see a doctor. Or at the very least the woman making these absurd videos. There was one that actually had a link to a “doll show” where they “delivered” a baby. And by “delivered” they wrapped a doll in fucking plastic and cut it open with some surgical scissors because apparently a uterus is similar to suffocating plastic wrap.

  7. Responsibility - I am having issues with a lot of people not taking responsibility for their actions/bills/lives. It is a lot to go into, but let’s just say that if you are an addict and you can find money for drugs and alcohol, you should be able to find money to pay your treatment bill. And if you are a “single” mom who does not take care of her children and you keep getting jobs and then quit because they won’t give you the position you want and you have zero education, you don’t get to start a gofundme for ANYTHING.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.