Writing Prompt #8-Someone You Love in Just me!

  • Aug. 1, 2016, 8:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There are many people I love, but only a few that I LOVE. Today I will write a little about my husband, Bill. We met when we both worked at a medical library, and it very quickly became something important. We dated 1 year and 3 days before we got married. smiles

We have now been married 40 years, and it has been a wonderful life. We have never had that much money, but we have had enough. When our 2 kids were growing up, we were able to provide them with what they needed and a lot of memorable experiences.

Bill is the kind of person who loves me unconditionally and always supports me, no matter what. It is a good feeling to know that I this one person so solidly in my corner. We agree on how important family is, and we laugh a lot every day. A perfect match, I think!

In 2000 I almost lost my precious husband when he had a sudden cardiac arrest. About 15 minutes after I had kissed him goodbye and headed to work, I received a call that he was in the median strip of a highway receiving CPR. According to all the emergency workers and the doctors at the ER, medically he should not have survived, but he did. Bill did experience a near experience, and that has strengthened our faith.

A week from Friday Bill will receive his third defibrillator. They have to be replaced about every 8 years, due to the battery running down. They will have to stop his heart to test the new device and there is more risk of infection since this is his third implantation. I am nervous, because I cannot possibly imagine life without him…


Deleted user August 01, 2016

(((Hugs))) I am so very sorry that your beloved husband had a heart attack. So traumatic for both of you and I can totally understand why you are nervous about your husband's upcoming procedure. The two of you have been married for so many years and are best friends. Just wonderful that you share so much in common and that you both love to laugh. Someday, if you ever feel comfortable with it, would you share about your husband's near death experience? That is, unless it's too personal. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing marriage with us. You are truly blessed.

hotjavy Deleted user ⋅ August 02, 2016

I will share about it some time.

crystal butterfly August 02, 2016

Make sure you post again before the operation. I will pray, but I don't remember to pray often.

hotjavy crystal butterfly ⋅ August 03, 2016

I will.

mysterymelody August 08, 2016

I hope everything goes well for you and husband

hotjavy mysterymelody ⋅ August 10, 2016

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.