8/1/16 in 750 Words

  • Aug. 1, 2016, 11:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Another month, and by god, I’m going to do this right this month. Promise.

Why is it that as soon as I start paying for this, I start lapsing on getting the words done? le sigh. It’s just what I do, I suppose.

Things are… well… things. Pat’s halfway through his chemo treatments, so we’re cheering about that, and he actually was feeling halfway decent this past week, even after the treatment. He’s still kind of wonked half the time, but we expect that.

The shop is beginning to open, as soon as Maili’s background check and the like gets cleared, they’re open for business. Thank god. I love my sis, and will support her and Pat for as long as is needed to take care of them, but it’ll be so nice to have a little extra money again. We’re still going to do their grocery shopping, mainly because Court can shop faster, easier, and cheaper than they can… we’ll just make them pay for their groceries. I know Maili’s breathing easier knowing that they’ll have their own money again soon.

Speaking of Money. I got insurance on Pat and Maili’s car, and put it in mine and Pat’s name… cost less than I thought it would a month - only 150.00 a month, which isn’t bad considering that Pat’s gotten hit with a driving without insurance ticket recently. I’m going to pay the 90.00 that it cost when I put only myself on the insurance, and Pat and Maili get to make up the difference. And when we get things settled money wise, I’m going to up the insurance, put Maili on it too (as soon as she’s licensed), and we’ll split the cost.

My birthday’s in a month. A month and a day actually. I don’t know what I’m going to do for it, probably sleep or something. I’m not really looking forward to it, but this year I really don’t have an idea about it one way or another. It’s all “meh” to me.

I went to a ballgame for the first time this weekend. It was a Minor League one, work paid for a party deck and sold the tickets to us workers for 20.00 each. I couldn’t pass it up and so I bought tickets for Me, Mom, and Bob. Originally Nate was going to go with us, with Bradley, but he flaked out… he’s been doing a lot of that. Bob ended up spending the morning in the ER due to a tooth infection, I hung out with him there, we got him drugged up and then headed out to the game. I timed how long it takes to make a hair pick (70 minutes) and ended up selling a few maile items. :) That’s always fun.

Maile. I’ve been doing a lot more of it. I really need to get another order in, and to organize what I have. I’m hoping to get a little money extra this month so I can get some shelves or containers or something, and then to make an order soonish. Crap, I need to get my stuff together for the Portland shows. I need to ask Jen if Bob and I can crash on her floor for the weekend and get everything all prettied up. There’s so much I need to do and it seems like Bob’s not taking it seriously yet. I’m going to see about making some hair clips out of the perler sprites, as well as my maile and other things. I can’t make any more buttons really, I’m out of button parts. I do have the stuff for the 2 inch Pokémon Go buttons that Maili and I are working on (need to talk to Maili about those too). There’s just so much to do, and so little time.

I’m still trying to eat healthier. It’s not going the greatest, but I’m working on it and I am making headway. :) That’s always a good thing, right? I can tell the difference in energy and mood between when I’m eating good and when I’m eating crap, this weekend was a crap weekend, it wasn’t pretty. I think I just got over stimulated this weekend and now I’m just kind of people shy and tired.

I forgot how much I loved to write till now. I missed this, missed getting my thoughts down on paper even if there’s not much to them as of right now. I need to work on this more often, and stop neglecting myself.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.