Jackson's Emergency Tomorrow in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Aug. 1, 2016, 2:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I did get some sleep, uh thankya! I slept well yesterday with a nap in the afternoon as well as today, same nap. :) Loving it! I am loving Archer’s new sleep schedule because he is older and only eats three times a day now, morning, noon and night. And at night now he eaaaaatsssssssssssssss............. canned wet cat food! With a sip of a bottle on the side. lmao, I am such a spoiler. I need to weigh his chunky ass. Last time was 1lb 2.5 oz. Wow. On one website they said that kittens who are 3-4 weeks of age should weigh 13 ouces! LOL. Of course he IS over a month old now!! I know I have sucked with pics, and that’s only because he has been just the cutest little leech ever draining the life slowly out of me and I have not cared. BUT… I have a small little treat, if you wanna see it that way. shakes head sarcastically because she knows what it is, and yall may like it but she definitely thinks it is a situation where shit will run downhill and hit her Anyway, my Mom found TWO of Archers littermates! Isn’t that great?!?! If yall can’t sense sarcasm just leave. lol. OK, I am going to tell you why she took them. 1. Because she lives on a busy road and they are very mobile now as I can attest from Archer’s quick booty; and she does not want them to get run over if they were to get to it. Her road is right in front of the house that I am talking about. Anyway, 2. She wants them to be social with people because their mother never was and she did not catch her and then this happened. 3. She is tired of kittens being born in her yard and worrying about them. She loves them too much. lol. And 4. They will get under the vehicles and could get killed. This happened before but caused no death with this mama’s mother, and she caught all 4 babies and brought them in. She still has them all.
So what is my problem then? 1. The mama is sad. :( 2. They aren’t eating thus far and if that continues she will want my help definitely. 3. I feel guilty for even taking Archer now, knowing he could have grown up with his Mama. BUT. He looks soooo much better than these kittens yall! First of all, his coat? Gleeeams compared to theirs. Theirs just looks like lackluster and I guess like they have been outside. And while he was hopping around trying to play with them, they were all huddled in the carrier like scared little baby birds. (Yea, we will talk about HER later lmao I have a cat named Baby Bird.) Anyway, there are many reasons I am for it and some I am against it. I told her she may have to go put them right back where she found them and not to wash them or anything until we know. If they don’t eat, that is definitely a no for keeping them in at this age. We tried wet food as well as dry kitten. It was a no, so she left them alone in a huuuge carrier in the bathroom with food. But anyway, your treat is that she took a pic of his bro. The kittens are a girl and boy. Here him is:

alt text
Do you see how he looks like just a tiny adult cat in the face instead of a beee beee? That’s how Archer’s big ass looks now! But, he is much cuter than his brother, of course because he is my baby. lololol

So, Jackson. I know, I am like a damn tv show that shows you the headline at the end right? Anyway, he, we think, ripped his toenail completely off last night. They had been outside, on their tie outs, and I was out there on the steps for some reason I don’t remember. Jackson could not go up the steps for me being there and went to go up the side of them, he fell up the steps and I think cut his paw/nail on the corner of one. So. I see him have difficulty but he is getting old and does that. So I think nothing and go in. Then Laura later says there is blood, everywhere. It is on the porch, the tile, carpet, our BED, etc. Just everywhere. And it is dark. So right away I thought about buddy. (Nickname) and I go to his legs, it was an ooozing blood gaping wound and I could not tell where it ended and his paw began. I knew I had gotten some of that quickstop stuff from the vet for when you cut their nails too short and they bleed? So I get that, it’s way too much blood, I just dunno where to begin, but we have to do something to stop the bleeding. Then, Baby Bird comes along and spills it all over the flooor. Yes, I should have had the lid on it but I was in the middle of trying to use it. LOL. Anyway, so it actually works out better that way, I put his paw down in the spill, and… it works! Later on, (when Laura’s xanax had kicked in, haha she sooo could not have handled a kid! lol) we put a sock over it and duct taped it around the area, on the sock, not him, since my Mom asking that question makes me think someone else out there might. Anyway, this morning the sock was no more. Since it is hot as balls here right now, we do not wear socks n shoes only flip flops, so that was our only one. Anyway, tomorrow, Monday, we will be taking him to the vet and pray to Amy that the bill is not too much! OK, I have like, written a book, so Imma just tell yall bout Baby Bird and be on my way.

I fear that she is le pregunta. Actually I know, since I am learning Spanish, that pregunta is question in spanish, but no, I am not thinking there is any question, I am thinking she IS pregnant. We have time, we will just get it “taken care of” by fixing her, and that will be that. If she is, it only JUST happened in the last 2 weeks. So yea… dammit. Babies and Biiiiiiiirds! That’s what I call her. And then I sing our song. “Babies n birds, babies n birds, I heard em say YOU was a babies and birds!” Ah, it’s time for me to leave. See you kind folks later! LOL Love you all.... <3

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.