Politics on Facebook in Dance like no one is watching!

  • July 31, 2016, 9:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve only been online about 25-30 minutes and already I.AM.OVER.IT!!!
Why do people feel the need to argue back and forth for the WHOLE WORLD to see??? UGH!

An ex: This guy from my hometown who holds public posted something that another guy from hometown didn’t like…he tells the other guy that he has ‘always’ voted for him, but after this post, he cant vote for him anymore. They have been friends since childhood.

How many times do I have to remind people none of these people[past and present] gives a crap about us…do they? Ummm, no!
There is nothing wrong posting your thoughts, but to all most have a knock down drag out…really!

I’ll keep scrolling…lol


FormerlyMe July 31, 2016

middle age pearl July 31, 2016

I don't even bother reading through political posts. Just scroll right on down.

Spilledperfume July 31, 2016

I know nothing about FB.

Deleted user July 31, 2016

I fear it's going to be very mean spirited this election season. Hang on tight!

Deleted user August 01, 2016

I hear ya. I have been overall pretty lucky but I don't read any of the political stuff.

Ann1107 August 01, 2016

I guess it is human nature to want to be right. The problem is when people take it to another level by becoming mean and nasty. People need to learn that it's okay to disagree. Everyday lately, I think about deleting Facebook or at least taking another break from it. Love ya Robinlea!!

crystal butterfly August 01, 2016

I keep telling some that we will just have to cancel out each other's vote. :^)

cricket_factor August 04, 2016

I think that's why my Facebook feed is so dead lately, people are sick of politics and the election. Facebook has been boring for months.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.