Going to Town in Just in Case

  • July 30, 2016, 7:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I caved and crossed the river today. I had to go to Target and School Aids (teacher supply store). These are located in the large town about 30 minutes away. You have to cross the Red River to get there. I HATE crossing the river. (Not the actual act of crossing the river, I’m cool with that. It’s going to that town that I hate.) I don’t know why it bothers me so much, but I do everything I can to avoid it. When I taught at my old school I was about an hour and a half away from the across the river town, and I went there fairly often. Now that I live closer I do everything in my power to avoid it. In my defense, everyone around here is pretty much of the same mindset. But I sucked it up and went today. It went well. I hit the few stores I needed to, got what I needed, ate at McAllister’s, and headed back across the river. I survived. lol The best part of the trip was crossing the bridge. There were two guys on Harley’s in front of me. I usually look, but then go on about my business, but man they looked good. Faded jeans, the thigh muscles, the arms…I think I may have drooled at one point. Things like that always make a trip better. :D
I went up to school and pretty much got my room finished. I shared some pictures on facebook, and I’ll share them here later, when I have time to fight photobucket.


Deleted user July 30, 2016

You brave woman !!!

terriberri July 31, 2016

i think a sight worth drooling at...should be drooled at...lol.

dream seeker terriberri ⋅ July 31, 2016

It was a very drool worthy sight. 😄😄😄😄

Small Town Girl August 03, 2016

I always gawk at the biker men as well!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.