Thankful Thursday in Thankful Thursday

  • July 28, 2016, 3:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am thankful for physio and the help it has given me.

I suppose I am thankful for set backs as they remind you when you need to take it easy.

I am thankful for Dashman and Kitty and how wonderful they are to me.

I am thankful for my men and womenfolk, you all rock!!!

I am thankful two friends of mine got thru their surgeries just fine last week.

I am thankful we have such a great medical system here, not flawless but great none the less.

I am thankful for the river valley and it’s incredible beauty.

I am thankful for yoga.

I am thankful for HubbyMan, even when he drives me batcrap crazy, lol.

And I am thankful for you dear readers, you make this place awesome!!!

Happy Thursday!!!


NorthernSeeker July 28, 2016

You are one of my favourite parts of this place.

thesunnyabyss NorthernSeeker ⋅ July 28, 2016

right back at you :)

Deleted user July 28, 2016

Love your list!
What did I hear about Edmonton on the news this morning... something positive and progressive. And also how if provinces were looked as countries, standard of living in Alberta is (a) the highest in Canada and (b) right up there with the Scandinavian countries.

thesunnyabyss Deleted user ⋅ July 28, 2016

hmm, I'm not sure what it would be, now I'll have to go look at a newspaper on line, lol,

and it really is the weirdest place to be in a recession, there is building going on all over the place, I see people spending money in the malls whenever I am there, the grocery stores are filled on the weekends with people overflowing, all with carts full of food, but then you see the free ads on facebook of people selling everything and going back to their home province, or more panhandlers downtown and starting to branch out past the core,

strange days indeed,

Beret July 28, 2016

All good!

Zipster July 29, 2016

Great list...I am off to create my own.

Deleted user July 30, 2016

Good list !

Moglie americana August 02, 2016

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.