When you least expect it, expect it! in The Mundane Ramblings of an Insane Mind

  • July 26, 2016, 12:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK… what’s that saying… God closes a door, but He opens a window? And, also, “Everything happens (or doesn’t happen) for a reason.”

I’ve been seeking full-time employment for a while now. I recently started working at a local pizza place. It was brand new. The money wasn’t great, but it was something. I was still looking elsewhere.

Then on Sunday night, the owner calls me… he’s losing money, he hired too many people, etc. Suddenly, I’m out of a job. I could ask for my old job back (Domino’s Pizza), but I was hesitating.

I’ve been applying at a LOT of places. Not really sure what I want to do. Never hearing back.

I had my resume on Indeed.com (highly recommended if you’re seeking employment!) Someone contacted me last night about working for them. Long story short, I start tomorrow. :)

No matter what you think, God is in control. He is real, and He loves you.

I got a great job at a large company that’s been in business for 30 years, that I never even knew existed. It’s 5 minutes from my house! They’re very flexible and willing to work with my hours (I get my kids off to school in the morning, and off the bus in the afternoon). They’ll even give me a key so maybe I can work some evenings. There are NO weekend hours! It’s a casual work environment. The owner buys lunch for the staff every Friday. And it’s doing something I know how to do and have been doing for years, and I’ll enjoy the work. And the salary is pretty good too, but there’s room for advancement.

I was getting desperate. I was at Wal-mart yesterday.. I ran out of time filling out their application and was supposed to go back today. Guess I won’t be doing that!

I wondered why all these companies weren’t calling me back. Why I lost my other job when things seemed to be going so well. Why I couldn’t figure out what I wanted to do. There’s one reason for all of that. God showed up (technically, He was there all along). But He showed up and showed off in a big way.

I’m blown away by this.. how it came together, the suddenness of it. Yesterday, struggling at Wal-mart, today, knowing I have a job to go to tomorrow. But it’s a great feeling. I’ll take it. :)

In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths. - Proverbs 3:6


Deleted user July 26, 2016

I'm excited that things are starting to work out for you. Can't wait to hear all about the new job.

KandiJo July 26, 2016

I like reading about good things happening for people :) There needs to be more good news in the world! Congrats!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.