To sleep, per chance to dream in Just in Case

  • July 25, 2016, 1:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sleep has always been an iffy thing for me. I’ve never been one to fall asleep easily. I have to read, have music playing, or the tv playing. And, once I’m asleep, there’s no guarantee that I’m going to stay asleep. I may wake up several times. I don’t nap unless I’m sick or something extreme has happened (like no sleep for a couple of days). It’s a frustrating thing sometimes. The other problem is that once I’m asleep the dreams often come. I have a pretty vivid imagination, and that can lead to some doozies. All too often I remember most of the details. Both of my nights with Cbaby led to crazy dreams that started ok, but ended vey badly. I know my worry about her probably contributed to them, but she wasn’t in either of them. Saturday’s was especially bad. I got up to go the bathroom during the night, and check on her. When I went back to bed, the dream returned. Honestly, I was worried last night and not wanting to sleep. The detail of the dream were still floating around in my mind, but I was exhausted, so about 3 am I gave in and fell asleep. It was a good night, though, for dreams. I didn’t stay asleep, but I also didn’t dream. That’s a good thing. It wasn’t the most restful of sleep, but at least the dream didn’t return. Hopefully as tired as I already am, means I’ll sleep tonight.


terriberri July 25, 2016

hate those returning dreams. when i wake from a bad one, i make myself get up, go pee, and walk around a bit, to make sure i'm all the way awake....in the hopes of the dream NOT returning. but it doesn't always work.

hope you get some much needed rest soon.

Jigger July 25, 2016

I slept for five hours straight last night. Thought my bladder would burst when I woke up. My body is all out of training for that much rest in one chunk!

Mostly, I'm more like you, but without the dreams, thank Dog. I do sudoku puzzles to narrow down my brain focus, and lately, I read a little, too.

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ July 25, 2016

I may have to try the puzzles. I've worried that something like that would wake me up, but I can see it making my mind focus on something "safe".

Jigger dream seeker ⋅ July 25, 2016

Exactly! I have to concentrate, so my focus narrows down, and after a while, holy shit, did my eyelids just flutter?! So at about the third eyelid flutter, I reach over and switch off the light and snuggle down with Pudding, and there we go.

I will admit, though, that now that I've reached the last part of the book, the "hard" level is frustrating me. Might have to get another book so can go back to medium. :P

Deleted user July 26, 2016

I rarely dream. I don't know if that is because my sleep is so messed up or if I just rarely hit REM level sleep . If I do dream I hardly ever can remember them :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.