Somewhat angry in Dance like no one is watching!

  • July 23, 2016, 9:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Greetings, this isn’t just about ‘my’ family, but ALL flood victims.
There have been thousands and thousands and thousands and thousands of dollars raised for these flood victims and so far NONE of them have received any money.
There are people & kids sleeping in tents because they have NO place to go. It’s so heartbreaking.
My brother and SIL are having a very hard time trying to find a place they can afford. they can NOT pay $800-$1500. School starts soon and they don’t have a place yet. Kyndra’s school is completely destroyed. It was built in my birth year[1963] and is a goner. They are going to be put in portable’s. Brother and SIL are trying to keep her in her school district, but I dunno. It’s a stressful mess.

These organizations that have been collecting the money are most likely keeping it for themselves. If that’s the case, shame of them.

I had a customer in the store a couple days ago, she lost everything as well. She was crying. It made me so sad. I know I complain about the rudeness of customers, but this lady is always so nice. It truly hurt me.

I’m doing more reading PB while in bed. I’m so worn out these days. I think I should try and note 3-5 a day, maybe I will catch up.

Facebook is wearing me out with concerning politics to the point head hurts…ugh!

I hope everyone has a nice evening and day tomorrow…love to all,♥


FormerlyMe July 23, 2016

So sad.

Ann1107 July 23, 2016

How sad. I don't know how people can sleep at night if they are keeping money meant for these victims. I pray your brother and his family can find a decent place they can afford. I feel so bad for them and everyone else. Saying prayers for them. (((hugs)))

Deleted user July 24, 2016

The worst part is once the floods no longer was front page news most have forgotten their plight. I hope the funds come through. Landlords should give these people a break in the cost of rent.

middle age pearl July 24, 2016

Same story different area. I'm sorry it is happening in your area but I've read over and over how so much of the money raised to help people never reach those that need it. And there are those who make a job out of trying to get something for nothing....those that try to get some of the funds, but were not affected by the disaster at all. Those people are scumbags. Same type that steal Christmas presents from families and rob the Salvation Army buckets.

cricket_factor July 24, 2016

I hope your brother and his family can find something, Roblinlea. I so agree about Facebook.

crystal butterfly July 24, 2016

I never give to an organization that says it is going to help. I give to a church that I know is actually helping or I give to a person who I know will get my money to somebody that can use it.

Spilledperfume July 31, 2016

It's horrible that the flood victims haven't received any help. It may have taken awhile but my parents did get reimbursed.

I hope that your family is doing better by now.
Huge Hugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.