Sew Board. in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • July 22, 2016, 1:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

That was supposed to be “SO BORED” but I just… I don’t know what happened. I am that bored. Being unemployed sucks, I honestly do not know how people do this. It’s been…20 days since I quit my job, I think? I don’t even know what day it is lol. At first it was cool, actually slept in and lounged around, but now I can’t even sleep that much, im stressed out, im losing motivation… whyyyyy?!

But it might also have to do with the fact that my boyfriends hours have gotten cut so he isn’t working a lot - so either we’re both home, bored, and getting on each others nerves… or im staring at our bank account thinking “how did this happen?” and then stressing out because apparently I am obsessed with my finances.

The job I was REALLY excited over.. is losing its excitement. I applied to it, then they contacted me and it took a week to schedule a phone interview. Then I waited 4 days before she contacted me and said she wanted to move forward with an in-person interview - which she scheduled for the week after. So I had the interview on Monday, and I feel it went well. But i really couldn’t tell? Because the HR lady went over every typical interview question on the phone so the in-person interview was with the branch manager and some other higher-up lady. I guess they just want to sit down, meet, get a feel for you. AKA: Judge the shit out of you and see what you look like and if they would want you wandering around their office for a long term basis? That’s how i feel anyway.
The manager asked me about my schooling and where I want to go with it, when I could start, she went over the position a bit more, then it was like “So… anyone here have any more questions for anyone?” She told me she likes to keep these things short. Fair enough! But then she said the good old “We have a few more interviews this week but will probably make a decision by Friday”. UGH. Dreaded words. More waiting. However, 23 minutes after the interview, the HR lady sent me an email asking for my references.. so I figured that must be an OKAY sign? Yes?

This morning, being Friday, I emailed the HR lady and just asked if I was still a possible candidate for the position. i didn’t want to seem annoying or whatever but im impatient. Soooooooooooo… she emailed me back and said that I am still a high potential candidate, she talked to the branch manager yesterday and she will probably call me today or on Monday with the decision.

Gaaaawdddddaaaamnnnn. I think thats a good thing? But it also makes me nervous. Also, I want to know! haha

I like how this turned into me hashing out this long process they have me in… I wish the economy wasn’t tanking so bad right now. They said something about how this recession is the worst one we have seen yet. Which sucks because the one in 2009 was brutal. :(

I think ill go binge watch Netflix for the next 25745594 hours.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.