Pokemon go! in Day by day

  • July 22, 2016, 5:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Harvey arrived around 11.30 am yesterday. We gave his mobile time a few minutes charge time and the top up charger as well, then set of into town. I parked at far side of town, which means we can walk in more or less a square around town bringing us back to carpark.

First visit was Pitza Hut for lunch. The buffet for me and a stuffed crust pepperoni for Harvey. There was a party of about 30 school children in, so it was so noisey for about 20 minutes, then silence as they left. The poor staff just could not cope but tried there best. We enjoyed our meal and took a couple of pieces of pizza boxed back with us.

Did I mention Pokemon go by any chance?

Harvey arrived with his phone on the app, he had been looking for Pokemons on his way to mine. He caught one in my house and hey goody he put the app on my mobile. He was looking for Pokemons all the way to town, he caught some on the way to the Piza hut. He located more to chase around town.

We then went to places were they were and he caught more. On way home he located more but I refused to stop so he could chase them.

Once home more charging and time to get Iggy out into the fresh air. Archie became very jealous while Harvey was here and I’m sure would have attacked the dragon, had he got the chance. It was A juggling game to get the dragon back into its home with out Archie attacking it. Dragon now safe and very happy, we set out to chase Pokemons in and around the park. Harvey caught many, then ran out of balls to catch them with. So around the park once more to collect balls, then around again to catch more. We arrived home around 5.15 pm. Ready to for hubby coming home and his mum to collect him. Poor Harvey was exhausted.

Seems the whole world has gone Pokemon mad. Look like every person we passed were chasing Pokemons. Harvey’s dad takes him out each day to chase Pokemons. Harvey will certainly get plenty of exercise these school holidays. Jennettes children are very fit anyway and always active. They also fill out more in the holidays as they are usually underweight in term time.

I need to go to the post office in town today, it’s the nearest and easiest to get to . The 10 page forms and documents are now completed and in envelopes ready to post. They need to be posted by recorded post for safety. I am very nervous about posting all this personal information and documents off but I have no choice if I want to go to China.

I still need to get a new appointment for my boosters as well. The nurse says I only need Hep A, as I missed my booster last time. I think I need all boosters as it been over 10 years since my last ones.

I also need to pick up a passport renewal for my friend Angela, as her passport runs out next month.

Shall I go Pokemon hunting, lol?


Deleted user July 22, 2016

F. And my son, Blake love that Pokemon app. It's cute but I can't walk that much anymore because of my spine :-(

Deleted user July 22, 2016

It's brilliant how active it's making people. My son has dyspraxia so getting him walking is a battle. The game has him really pushing his own limits and surprising himself.

Deleted user July 22, 2016

I can't get excited about that game,but if it gets kids out the house and moving why not.

Deleted user July 24, 2016

It's caught on like wild fire here. It's getting F. And Blake out together and walking a lot more , which is great ! I remind them all the time to be safe though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.