Events in 30's

  • July 21, 2016, 11:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

these thoughts are very random from the last month or so… notes that ive written in my phone, meaning to write in here later & never getting around to it…
Both kids have finished swimming lessons for the spring. They’re both staying in the same classes they did, for the fall too. Jas was having trouble with her flutter kicks & Adam’s just a little too young to advance even though he passed.

Speaking of Adam, he’s been giving us a few scares lately with taking off. The first time, we were at the lake & I was talking to dad. Then we all went “where’s adam?” & Florin seen him walking to the park by himself :0 then there was 2x in walmart. He walks sooo slowly but i was looking at clothes & he says I’m going to go find dad, I told him to wait but he took off. I went after him but he’d already walked off (did i mention he’s supposed to be a slow walker, i was counting on this) he ended up being taken to customer service, the second time me & florin just turned our backs for a minute & he was gone. After that he got put in the cart. Thankfully, he hasn’t been doing this anymore.

My favorite cousin Aaron & his sister my other cousin Breanne came to visit us & see Kassidy at the farm. That was a nice time. They both live in Edmonton now so I don’t get to see them very often. We played Mario Kart & just hung out. As they were leaving, Adam grabbed onto the back of my pants & started pulling me down the hallway saying “beep beep beep” lol. He’s such a funny kid.

We’ve recently had 2 weddings: Erica’s was one & Alexis the other. Erica’s was in Steinback MB. We went up there the day before. It’ s about a 5.5 hr drive & we stopped at the Peace Gardens. So we didn’t get to Steinback till later, the next day was swimming & waiting for the wedding. It was an outside one at a heritage park by a windmill. Western themed. Then that night we had the reception & danced. The kids played themselves out but I got a friend, lois, to hold Kas & i pulled Florin onto the dance floor for our wedding song: George Strait- I cross my heart. There was no way I was leaving without dancing to our song. The next day, we swam again then went out to Erica & her now husband Jonathons place. I think it was about an hour out. They share land with Jonathons parents & we went out for a Ukranian Lunch. The whole trip was great & we had our friends Joni & Norm & their 1 year twin girls there plus my other friend Jo & her husband Aaron, their daughter Aaron & their son Ezra who was 4 months at the time (he’s 3 months older than Kas) all there.

Kassidy had her first set of immunizations on July 11th. This date I do know because she had to be 2 months, not a day less & this was the first date they had available in E. She’s doing very good. I ran out (like I always do) when they give the needles though. This mom can’t handle it so Florin always has to. Jas chose to stay with Florin for that part but Adam came with me.

Mom & dad went to Minot recently. We’re going next weekend.

Bell has been giving us a scare for about the last month. We came home one day & she wasn’t bearing any weight on her right hind leg. We know she has hip displaysia so I thought it might have a connection but it barely improved. At best, she’d limp on it. Eventually last Friday, I decided she needed to get it looked at. I was so scared to take her. Because I didn’t know what was going to happen. I know one day the unavoidable will happen & it will be a true nightmare. She’s my heart dog. Anyway, after her seeing the vet it turns out she tore a ligament or tendon in that leg. Nothing at all to do with her hips. She got some medicine that she has to take every day for a month but today for the first time in forever when I called her into the house for her medicine she ran in like a puppy. I don’t even know the last time I seen her run like that. But now she’s back to the same limping :/

At the lake, Jas asked where Kassidy was when she came to our bed. I told her Kas was in the closet (small camper) then Jas asked again so I said the first words out of my mouth were- and Adam interrupted with “In your mouth??” He was thinking Kas was in my mouth lmao.

Mom & dad took the kids thursday to the lake & we went out friday. Adam got a haircut. He loves getting mohawks. He’ll put his hands together & ask for the dragon lol. which means he wants a mohawk. Now he’s getting what the proper name is.

Summer library group is on now. We try to go every Friday. Jas won’t be able to go once she’s in school :( so we try to make the best of it & enjoy this one. It started just a couple weeks ago. The kids love it. They also have a reading program on where you record how many books your kids read over the summer then they’ll do a draw; one entry per book & the person who wins get a $25 book order. Jas is reading so much now & it’s so nice to see. She’s so determined to win.

We’ve been doing a lot of camping lately.

We went to nauvaiyas bday party. It felt like a small reunion with all the Erixon’s. Some i havent seen in years. Was surpised to see Travis & family there. It was an outside party & at one point it rained & we all had to go in the house but the kids had fun. Unfortunately, while we were there celebrating, E flooded. My uncle had just finished renovating his basement & buying new furniture which the flood destroyed. Lots of places flooded, Jo had a few rooms & her basement flood. Even Walmart flooded & closed for a few days.

We’ve also been to the splash park 3 times already. Once was with Jo & her friend sheena, then once with Jazzy & Adam’s friends Lily & Jacobi plus their dad Josh then we went to DQ. Then there was once with Jo & Allysha

I know there’s things that I’ve missed but the majority is written down now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.