Long entry, Biopsy, etc. (w/ PICS) in Friends With the Benedicts

  • July 21, 2016, 8:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, no other deaths. The remaining two kittens got taken to the vet right after, like the day after, extensive blood panel was run, everything. They all turned out fine, and they are both perfectly fine as I type this. I think we are out of the woods. I sure do hope so. I was getting tired of trying to figure out what to say to my Mom. I mean, it was sad for us too, don’t get me wrong at all, but having to tell her is a whole other ball game altogether. Ya know? Well whatever if you don’t. Anywhoreee…

This is funny, my wife had this come up on her Timehop from a year ago:

LMFAO!!! I fucking love my wife. We drove past her high school and she muttered “The only thing that school got me was pregnant!” I laughed for so long…

Yea, but it’s true! My high school had sooo many bad teachers, it even had a “drop out prevention” program and yep, you guessed it, I went into it in umm I was supposed to be in the 10th but was held back. So at 15-16 ish. The only thing they did was give up on us. It should have been called, “So, you wanna drop out?” LOL. I mean, we watched movies all the time, you can imagine. It was a joke. And whoever was in the program, you took all your classes with one person, so it was like back to elementary school. It was awesome at the time, but now that I look back I’m a little horrified. LOL. I am sure they do not have that anymore, what with the new EHS. lol. The whole school got a makeover, including the teachers and even the principal, because the old was was fired for calling someone a racial slur. Yep, that’s the good ole’ South for ya! LOL.

My Mom had some old pics restored or rather digitized:

alt text

She was 5 years old here. :) I love my Mommy. <3

This happened:

Standing in the kitchen holding a crying baby Archer and waiting on Laura to get done microwaving her meal so I can do his bottle. The meal is done, but I need two hands to get it out. So I say, “Imma put you on the floor for a minute like a Sim baby.”. And like a Sim baby, he did not care. lolololol....

LMAO. I inspired at least two people that I know of, to play the Sims again. Ha!

Then, I had my biopsy of my booby consultation on Friday the 15th, and.......

alt text
The pic says “All clear!” But I stupidly covered it up with that rainbow. LOL. So yea, I am all clear, I have just been having pain and tenderness and lumpy boobs due to “very dense breast tissue” and he said that I am drinking way too much caffeine, and id I lower it by just half, I should see and improvement. I am just worried tho, because of my headaches. I count on caffeine to get me thru them and id i can’t have any, I dunno. Sounds like torture to me. I need to make an appt. for a headache infusion soon anyway. I will ask them about it. Ya know, if they can recommend anything other than the pills with caffeine in em. So. It seems almost too simple, but I have had sooo much bad in my life that Imma just cling to this diagnosis and run with it. Too much caffeine. OK. LOL.

This:
alt text
That’s my ninth bday party, that was thrown in the apartment’s we used to live in, in the rec room. It wasn’t toooo bad, but as you will see, I don’t think my Mom was there, because she has just had my brother on the 27th! My bday is the 29th of September! So that’s why I have always said that he ruined my 9th bday party. LOL. I am the one at the head of the table in the pink. :) Immediately to my right is my long time best childhood friend Candace. On my immediate left is one of the twins, Ashley. Across from Ash, sitting right next to Candace, is the other twin, April. :)

And this, is a pic of me and Candace years later in our teens:

alt text

alt text

And that, is just funny I think. LMAO. ;)

This is a status Laura my wife, put on the 19th:

Our dog, Jackson, is way too smart. So sometimes our dogs’ tie-outs get stuck on something, and we have to free them. So I go out to free him, and the instant I click open his collar, he runs for it! He set a “trap” to get free! He’s impossible to catch when he gets loose, he will even ignore you if you have a piece of meat, trying to lure him into capture. Normally I would follow him around, trying to find an opportunity to corner him, which never happens anymore cause he’s learned to not get cornered… but it was so hot outside I just went back in and waited for him to get hot and tired. 20 minutes later I hear a sneeze on the other side of the door… he had returned. Smart fucker.

LOL! I can just imagine all of it happening as she explains it. We do have quite the smart dawgy. When we lived in the RV, he learned how to open the door by pushing on the handle. He’s just smart. But not smart enough to Stay the fuck away from carrrrrs!!! He will walk right up to a moving car coming down our residential street, barking. Like that’s gonna do anything. LOL. But, I digress. I think the rest of this entry should be just cute baby pics of Archer. Any arguments? No. I didn’t think so. Commence with cuteness!! But first a story. We had to take him in with us (with permission of course from management) to the Dollar Store to shop one night. He was asleep or so we thought, in the carrier which I put in one cart, while my Mom put stuff in hers. As long as I kept the cart moving, he was fine and made no noise. As soon as I would stop, within a few seconds, he would begin to whine. I had to do freakin laps with him while my mom checked out! Just like a real baby I swear.... OK On to he cuteness.,,,

Here he thought he wanted down, but all he did was sit there and whine lol:

alt text

And here my Mom made him a nice little playpen thingy, out of baby gates. (It is supposed to be made into one, it’s really cool!)

alt text

alt text

He is so precious. Look at him wittle face laying with grandma!

alt text

And ooonnnnneeee more, my favorite:

alt text

I hope yall enjoyed those! As an aside, I just got an appointment for monday at 3 to have a headache infusion at my neurologist’s office. :) Yay! Love yall. Bye!! <3 <3

Steph


Last updated July 21, 2016


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.