At least I got up in annoying exercise book

  • Jan. 6, 2014, 6:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Managed to get up and get to class on time. On today's agenda: hour and a half of jiu jitsu followed by 30 minutes of running. I ran the first few laps on the track with the others, but then I fell way behind. I thought about just giving up, but instead I got on a treadmill, where I could go at my own pace and not feel like I was being left behind. I did 25 minutes and 1.6 miles on the treadmill, so probably 1.8 or almost 2 miles total today. That sucks compared to what I used to be able to do, but it's better than nothing....


To Read Others. January 06, 2014

getting up is more than a lot of the country did today (at least in the midwest.) xox

Deleted user January 06, 2014

Just keep going! It's been despairingly slow but I'm up to 2.25-2.50 on run days now & I'm all whoop whoop. :)

Deleted user January 06, 2014

So. You know, Go You! :D

NorthernSeeker January 06, 2014

Don't go by what you used to do. This is a new baseline and you can improve from there. Set yourself a reasonable goal for the end of the month.

By the way, I walked for 40 minutes and only walked 1.4 miles. It was an interval program, so lots of the course was too slow for me. Baby steps, every day, will add up.

I think it is praiseworthy that you got yourself up to do that great, big workout.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.