Stretch Armstrong in Everything Else

  • July 20, 2016, 1:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like Stretch Armstrong! I feel like I am being pulled in so many different directions. I have nothing but piles on my desk and a to do list that is nearly incomprehensible.

This entry is more for me to try and get it all out and map everything out in a non-coherent way than anything else.

CDP

PROBLEM:
I am trying to go through three years worth of data and business to try and understand and make sense of why we have a large a/r balance and zero payments. There is a large adjustment amount and the explanations are either missing, unacceptable or make no sense at all. We waited too long to try and right all the wrongs. And everything is WRONG. The program was taken over because of mismanagement and all we basically did was shift the burden to ourselves. We are on track to lose as much money as the previous program and it is because we brought over much of the same staff and they are reluctant to change and are very good at pushing the blame on things that are not even remotely the cause of the problem. I am the lone person trying to make sense of all of it and I keep running head first into a lead wall when I try to ask a question. Or I am bitched out via voicemail! Still working on it though.

PLAN:
Continue to go through three years of daily reports. Each month, each day, entering the charges, payments and adjustments into a spreadsheet and then checking each adjustment for a reason and entering that into another spreadsheet. I am through three months out of 36. I hope to be done with this by the end of July so that I can actually begin the new fiscal year on time. After that, I plan to run the reports on a daily and then monthly basis because people backdate and manipulate things and I need the proof. I save everything! I also plan on using graphs to visually represent the data and the PROBLEMS! I need to drive home my point and I need to be on top of this program!

ACCOUNTING

PROBLEM:
End of fiscal year. Trying to get everything entered so they can run numbers, but it is hard when you don’t have the information to enter and nobody is responding to your requests to get you the information!

PLAN:
Take it as it comes. Push everything else to the back to get the June stuff done. Can’t get much easier than that.

OTHER:

PROBLEM:
Stupid People

PLAN:
Document everything and dumb it down. Be relentless and document everything for proof! Sad but that is what has to be done to drive home the point that THEY are the problem and are NOT listening or DOING their jobs.

PERSONAL

PROBLEM:
Too much to do!

PLAN:
Try to do a little each night to get caught up. I am at my wits end. I can’t seem to find the time to work on stuff. I need to not take classes. I have zero motivation to do the homework and can’t even find inspiration to make some shitty attempt at it. Plus the lectures are starting to get on my nerves. I love the instructor, but he is super repetitive and I just can’t keep rolling my eyes without losing an eyeball or causing a stroke.

In Summary:

There is no end in sight, the tunnel is blocked with piles of reports and resistance. I can’t focus on one thing because so many people want that one thing to be there thing.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.