Writing prompt #6-Something You Want to Change About Yourself in Just me!

  • July 19, 2016, 9:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I would like to not care so deeply what others thing of me. I am sensitive and get my feelings hurt quickly. I am also easy to forgive and probably give people more chances than they deserve. But I just wish I would be able to shrug off things more easily in the first place!


Deleted user July 19, 2016

Ah, you have a very tender heart. That can be a good and bad thing at the same time. Because you are so sensitive, you have a keen insight into how others are feeling. You are in tune with their emotion. But as you say, the downside can be that you hurt more than others. Still, if I had to choose, personally I would like to be sensitive over not being sensitive. Maybe with practice you can learn to feel deeply (as you do) when it comes to others but then let it go. If you can let it go you might be less apt to be hurt. So feel. Yes, feel. But then let go. And try your best not to read into what you think others may think of you. Just remember you are so special. You really are. And I like you. I don't have bad taste. Smiles. You are lovable.

hotjavy Deleted user ⋅ July 20, 2016

Thank you so much!!

crystal butterfly July 20, 2016

I worry about what people will think of me. And then many times I finally realize that the people I worry about what they think of me, that I really don't care what they think of me.

hotjavy crystal butterfly ⋅ July 20, 2016

Ha!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.