Laundry in 2016

  • July 19, 2016, 1:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This may seem stupid to you, but it annoys me.
I do the laundry. Its hard to keep up w/it. So I will either throw a load in the wash on my way out the door in the morning and put it in the dryer when I come at lunchtime ( so 830 to 1245) or lunchtime till I get home (1245 to 545).
Hubby has a huge issue with this. He claims that his clothes smell funny afterward because of this. He said he doesn’t want me to do this in the summer months. I find this annoying.
1. The clothes do not smell funny. I’ve checked. He’s the only one complaining.
2. He doesn’t do the laundry.
3. Usually if it is overly humid the a/c is on in that room. (for the record we live in a state that only gets over hot 2 months out of the year)

He is right? If I waited till I got home I’d most likely not finish it (folding and putting away). I definitely get one load done, but that’s it. Should I just add this to the ‘let it go’ list and compromise?


Pies on a Carousel July 19, 2016

I complain about the way Shannon does some household chores from time to time. For example, she almost always loads the dishwasher poorly and things don't get clean. But the only reason I don't feel awkward about complaining is that I wash the dishes too. If I never washed the dishes and left it entirely to her, then I would feel weird telling her to do it differently.

Deleted user July 19, 2016

Hmm... Does your machine not have a "delay start" option presumably? Honestly, I think he needs to get over it. Can you get those scented dryer sheets maybe?

Beret July 19, 2016

Don't do his laundry. If he wants it done the way he thinks is "right" then he should do it himself. See what he says when you tell him you won't do his laundry any longer. Besides, why is it your job to do his laundry?

Happy Girl Beret ⋅ July 20, 2016

He's offered to do 'his' laundry only. Which irks me, since if he's going to offer to help it should be all or none.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.