Baton Rouge in Just in Case

  • July 17, 2016, 8:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just feel the need to write about what is happening in Baton Rouge. I’m several hours away from there, but I have friends and family who live in the area. They’re all safe and away from the danger zones, but it terrifies me just the same. I try very hard to remain a positive person. To always look for the good. It’s becoming harder and harder to do that, though. The evil, the hate, the violence, it’s just so close and so scary. I don’t understand how people can treat each other that way. These events are happening, not just here, but all over the country. It makes me sad to think that the America I remember, the one that is safe to live in, is changing. It scares me to think how far this will all go.


Jigger July 17, 2016

Complete agreement.

Deleted user July 18, 2016

Scares me too ! Heart sick :-(. I deleted my account in a moment of insanity :-( so now I can't see anyone's entries and they can't see mine. Can I ask you to please add me again to your friend list ?

dream seeker Deleted user ⋅ July 18, 2016

Absolutely! I've been worried about you!

Deleted user dream seeker ⋅ July 18, 2016

Hugs and thank- you !

Small Town Girl July 20, 2016

Agreed! It doenst seem like an end in site either.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.