Aloha Friday in Talk Story

  • July 15, 2016, 10:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

This weekend is our annual Southern Oregon Kite Festival down at the harbor… and the forecast is for lots of wind… so… lots of colorful kites… lots of wind… lots of locals as well as visitors… should be great fun…!

Things are okay for me… kind of quiet (which is okay)… guess I’m just drifting along…

Aloha oe…


ODSago July 15, 2016

Isn't there a song about that drifting ... drifting along with the drifting tumble weed? Doesn't sound half bad to me.

I like Kite Festivals. Hope you see some really clever kite flyers and lovely kites.

Maui Jim ODSago ⋅ July 15, 2016

Auwe... you were sooooooooooo close... it's tumbling along like a tumble weed... but like I said... you were close...
Yes... the Kite festival is lots of fun...! (smiles)

ODSago Maui Jim ⋅ July 15, 2016

Oh...is that it? It feels like it may be: tumbling along like a tumbling tumble weed...now that I think of it. Now you have me rushing to look it up.

ODSago Maui Jim ⋅ July 15, 2016

I'm a roaming cowboy riding all day long,
Tumbleweeds around me sing their lonely song.
Nights underneath the prairie moon,
I ride along and sing this tune.

See them tumbling down
Pledging their love to the ground
Lonely but free I'll be found
Drifting along with the tumbling tumbleweeds.

Cares of the past are behind
Nowhere to go but I'll find
Just where the trail will wind
Drifting along with the tumbling tumbleweeds.

I know when night has gone
That a new world's born at dawn.

I'll keep rolling along
Deep in my heart is a song
Here on the range I belong
Drifting along with the tumbling tumbleweeds.

Maui Jim ODSago ⋅ July 16, 2016

OMG... you were right... and I was sooooooooooooooooo wrong...
Smiles...............!

ODSago Maui Jim ⋅ July 15, 2016

Gosh I remember this--my years of growing up in the back bedroom where in the very next room Mom was listening to the Country and Western music and ironing or cooking...waiting for my dad to return about two a.m. I can hear the voice of the singers right now. Thanks for this trip across and back in time.

Spilledperfume July 15, 2016

I hope you have a great weekend.

Maui Jim Spilledperfume ⋅ July 15, 2016

Thanks... you too...! (smiles)

🌻StillJustMe🌸 July 16, 2016

So glad to hear your day has been beautiful. It's just really hot and humid here in good old Indiana!

Maui Jim 🌻StillJustMe🌸 ⋅ July 16, 2016

80f and breezy here on the coast...

ConnieK July 16, 2016

What a colorful and joyful sight that must be!

Maui Jim ConnieK ⋅ July 17, 2016

Yes... a myriad of kites and colors...! (smiles)

TruNorth July 17, 2016

As someone said - "no news is good news".

dream seeker July 17, 2016

I bet the kites are gorgeous to watch flying!

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ July 18, 2016

Absolutely... a myriad of shapes... sizes... and colors...! (smiles)

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm July 18, 2016

love watcing flying kites. take care,

Maui Jim Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ July 18, 2016

Lots of them... in a myriad of shapes... sizes... and colors...! (smiles)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.