Toxicity in I Need A New Job

  • July 13, 2016, 10:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Work… and how I’m so over this shit.

I wrote before about how everybody got fired and then unfired. This is now just feelings.

I’m tired of this place. I have been away for almost a year, and in that time I’ve been so much happier. Yes I know I’ve been happier because I have an amazing little girl to make me happier, but I’m just happier overall. Even when I’ve run into drivers when I’m out walking with Little Miss they have commented that I seem so much more relaxed.

Yeah. I am.

Add in the recent crap about the office changing and then as usual it being put on hold indefinitely because the manager is a lazy piece of shit.

I’m really tired of it all. It will never change, it will never get better, and it is just so toxic. There is a really, really big part of me that just wants to tell them I’m not coming back and then look for another job. The responsible thing to do would be to go back to work and look for a job while still having a job.

I mean… I’m supposed to go back for August, the beginning of August. I still haven’t even emailed them to discuss my return. I just really, really don’t want to. I know I will go back to an environment even worse than what I left it at, and all the stresses that come with it.

Le sigh.


lessoff July 13, 2016

maybe start looking for a job but don't give a start date until the august return date?

and where the heck did time go. fastest year ever!

Gilraent July 13, 2016

I agree with lessoff :)

Deleted user July 13, 2016

Giving up a job nowadays is scary. I hope you find something else though with less stress.

raynedrop Deleted user ⋅ July 20, 2016

I know.
I really don't think I should give it up so haphazardly, whether I dislike it or not.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.