Sunday kind of blah but Monday wasn't in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • July 11, 2016, 9:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The little beagle is gone. Saw him Saturday night and not since then. I finally told A today when she called. I really really hated to but she can tell O either while they are on vacation or whenever she chooses. Silly dog. I really miss him. So does Polka Dot. He wouldn’t eat at all yesterday and acted so so sad. I am going to believe that someone stole him. I don’t think so though. I hope so and he has a good home.

Dad was confused at 7:30 yesterday morning when he called me to find out what time we were leaving to go to an appointment. Dad it is Sunday. Then he asked if A had stayed the night at his house. No. Well then it must have been Dude. Again, no. He was back to himself when brother and SIL took him to drop his vehicle off for Monday morning to get it worked on. They took him to Cracker Barrel for supper. He hates going o Cracker Barrel but bet he didn’t tell my brother.

So with the confusion he was having, I stayed home from church, just in case it continued and he either called me again or came down. He didn’t and it made for a very long day wondering and worrying. He had said that he was going to rest so I wouldn’t call him, however, he called me to seem to ask if it was ok that my brother was going to take his vehicle over to leave it.

Hotter than blazes with threats of rain/thunderstorms but nothing for the last couple of days. Had to water some stuff today.

Speaking of today. I was out with the weed eater by 6:30 this morning. Had to stop a couple of times to remove the dead tough lily foliage from the head of the weed eater. It wrapped around the shaft and could burn it up. Didn’t want that to happen even having 2 extra weed eaters. I had bought a step counter a few days ago and put it on the waistband of my pants when I went outside. The silly thing only said I’d stepped a little over 200 steps and I had weed eated from 6:30 until 10. I was so mad. Thankfully Starting Over gave me some wonderful advice and that did the trick. I’ll now have a more accurate count. Oh and the nstructions “said” to put it on your waistband. Starting Over KNEW that wasn’t going to do it so I put it on my sock. Much better. I don’t always wear socks but now I know how to wear it so I’m happy.

I was a bit confused myself today. Our WS meeting had been changed to NEXT Monday, but I forgot. Had the reminder on my phone for today. I decided to call the WS and she reminded me that they had to change it cause the Mgr is going to DC this week for some possible not good changes for Workshops. I seem to be catch up with Dad at a pretty good pace. Lord have Mercy!

I’m tired and my body hurts. I weeded up at the trailer this morning too and that is why it was a longer job. More on that as the yard was paid to be owed and weed eating done on Saturday. I will have a talk with the weed eater kid. I wasn’t happy at all,

I picked a few blackberries this morning while doing the yard work so it wasn’t 4 1/2 hours of steady weeding. However I did use the eater inside the blackberry patch.

Have been picking a couple of cucumbers every day. Not big ones, but they are delicious. The corn now have ears on them. Tomatoes are getting paler so hope to see some red blush this week. My zucchini plants are doing great, however, as soon as the plants bloom and the zucchini start forming, then seem to rot or just die. At first I thought something was getting them, but I see the remains of a shriveled zucchini. Guess I won’t be making zuke bread or freezing it this year. Green beans and peppers are still doing great.

Ending this now. Take care and God Bless


ConnieK July 11, 2016

Oh, your garden sounds glorious! I didn't know that trick to step counters! Think I'll try it!

cardslinger July 12, 2016

My old step counter only ever worked on one pair of jeans. I know your frustration but yes, the sock trick works.
I can't wait for some fresh cukes! Mmm

crystal butterfly July 13, 2016

The fitbit is on your arm to measure steps. So, if you go to a store and hold onto the cart with the arm with the fitbit no steps count. So I use one hand to drive. However, I peeled about 5 pounds of carrots one day and got about 5 miles of walking in?

middle age pearl crystal butterfly ⋅ July 13, 2016

Mine is not a fitbit or anything that high caliber, but now that I have been wearing it on my ankle it is keeping track.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.