Drag Race Queens; Life; Sleep; Work... in Life

  • July 11, 2016, 1:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been wearing myself very, very thin. I’m trying incredibly hard to get things into the business inventory on-line so that when I open I have at least 1/million parts listed. That’s a goal. A solid, doable goal - but, it takes time. I’ve got two “minions” (as I lovingly call them) helping me with this goal, but it’s sucking my money dry having to pay someone to help me get things done when there’s no money to speak of coming in.

I do have some ideas going forward, but things have been stressful - having so much on my plate.

Today, I realized it’s only been 40 days since my ex Wife left…and truthfully, it feels like 4 months, if not longer. It’s strange.

Speaking of the Ex…she’s had me worried. She told me the other night things that got me really concerned, and thankfully she’s rectifying some of those things - so, maybe she can turn things around. She doesn’t know how to take care of herself. She’ll tell you this is MY fault, that I controlled everything and wouldn’t allow her to - but, that’s far from the truth. She felt it easier to let me do it…and I didn’t want to wait for her to get around to doing it. I knew certain things wouldn’t get done (just like she knew there were certain things I wouldn’t ever do in the house so she took care of them). Yet, she feels that I’m the one who’s caused all her issues. From what I understand, addicts think like this. I’m not sure that’s completely true, but it’s what I’ve been told by counselors and the like. It would make sense. She’s got lying down pat, so blaming goes hand in hand often times with that.

Anyway, I don’t recall if I mentioned what’s going on with her, but the short version is that she admitted she doesn’t know how I put up with her all these years, she’s horribly depressed, going off her meds (which she’s now rectifying) and just wasn’t doing well, at all - also the Shiny New Girl wasn’t happy with her because her bad mood made the new girl unhappy and ruined her good mood. Get used to it, honey.


Last night I went out with R&A, who’ve been helping me with the business, and I invited G out. That was fun. I like G. She was pissed at her Ex Wife, and it sounded like she could really use some company and a drink. They left around 11:30, and G and I closed the bar down. We parted ways around 2:45AM…a long, long day and night, but it was really, really good. We had some good talks, and have a lot of odd little bits in common. It’s nice to meet someone knew that is around your age and has things in common with you. We decided to start watching Smash! together, as she’s in love with Broadway stuff and has never seen it. She needs to see it - it’s awesome, and Megan Hilty as Marilyn? Enough said.

We talked about me and Her, and our happenings over last weekend, and how amazing they were. She’s got some wisdom from all these years in her, and I like that - it’s good to talk to someone who gets it. She gave me some interesting thoughts on some other types of relationships, as well - things I had considered in the past, but wasn’t sure about them as I’m not in the community we were discussing, and she is. The one thing I don’t appreciate about her is she’s a smoker - which means even if there was a desire to date (as I do like her as a person) it would never work. I cannot handle dating someone who smokes. My Ex, S, smoked and it drove me nuts - she would do it casually, and then get in a mood and smoke 5 or 10 cigarettes in a day - enough to make me not want to kiss her as she tasted like an ash tray. I’ve been known to smoke an occasional (yearly, if that) cigar, and I don’t do that much at all because I don’t like the way my mouth tastes after. Ick!

So, it turns out that G hasn’t had sex in about 3 years…that’s a long time. I realized that I don’t think I’ve ever not had sex for THAT many years…or that long in general. When I was younger I wasn’t a sex fiend or anything, but I appreciate intimacy, a lot…and that usually involves some form of physical touching if you’re with someone you like in a relationship or dating way (or even just a fuck buddy aspect). Interesting. I teased her by asking her if she would get her virginity back sometime soon…she then asked me if I was having virgin fantasies about taking her newfound virginity. LOL That cracked me up!

Well…after getting in and getting to bed so late (around 4AM), I woke up with leg cramps around 6:30, then woke up solidly about 8:30. I went into work at 10:30, stayed until 6, and went to the Season 8 Rupauls Drag Race Queens Across America tour. That was fun. I haven’t been inside the Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall since…probably the 1993 k.d. lang Ingenue tour. It was nice to see something so familiar, but man has 20 years really worn that venue down - the seats used to be so nice and new…not anymore. LOL The show was good, and it was interesting, but Robbie Turner pretty much turned it out. So did … what’s her name…the gal from Louisiana - well, anyway, she was awesome! They were all good, but those were the two highlights. I loved that they worked the audience in front of the stage and down the sides a bit - and I was sitting in the 6th row center, aisle. Being a single ticket person can often times garner me fantastic seats. This was one of those times. I had looked at 2 tickets, and I couldn’t get closer than about 25 rows back.

Well, now that I’ve been up for way too long, I really need to get to sleep soon. I’m waiting for the laundry to finish, as the buzzer will go off and not stop for at least a half hour of reminding me to take my laundry out.

In the morning I need to get up and go to Newberg to take tickets out to my Niece for TwentyOne Pilots. I bought her 4 tickets, because I’m a cool Aunt, and I remember what it was like to want to go see Culture Club at 15 and be told “No.” Thankfully, her Mom is pretty groovy with things, too. Her mother is not my Sister (I have no siblings), but I’ve known her since she was in diapers, and she’s always felt like my little sister. People used to ask if she was my daughter - and there are only about 7 years between us. LOL

Okay…off to bed. Goodnight People!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.