I swear I don't make this stuff up. in Friends With the Benedicts

  • July 10, 2016, 6:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just got done feeding Archer, the kitten I am bottle raising who is not quite 2 weeks. So Imma let fb out on yall…

alt text

This is not one of those cases where I was fuckin around with my boob and found a small lump. She was giving me a breast examine and felt it and it is big. I will let yall know more, as per usual. FML.

BUT!!! Look at this baaabiness!

alt text

And then this:

alt text

6/5 - My Mom’s outside stray cat who had kittens around 7 days ago, took off with all of them but one. So guess who is the new proud (foster) parent of a week old baby? I have done this before, (My bro’s cat who is now called Sofa but she was “Livvie” then.”) but never had one this young. His eyes are just now starting to open. Earlier, only one was open, and now I can see both of them although he still has a day to go before he can actually see I think. He is all black, not a spot of white on him, and VERY vocal. He is fussing right now even tho he isn’t due for another feeding till 8 and I am not sure what else he could want! Hmmm… I forgot to make him potty after this last feeding, oh where oh where is Mama G (Georgia) when u need her? Ha, at my Mom’s with her crazy butt, that’s where! Last baby I nursed, she handled the cleaning, including potty time. Ugh, I just had to settle him down and in for a bit because he needed to burp and potty. This is not gonna be all fun and feedings, folks. LOL.

I dunno if yall got the whole story, but that’s how Archer came to be. LOL.

6/5 - 10:43 pm - My Mom’s outside stray cat who had kittens around 7 days ago, took off with all of them but one. So guess who is the new proud (foster) parent of a week old baby? I have done this before, (My bro’s cat who is now called Sofa but she was “Livvie” then.”) but never had one this young. His eyes are just now starting to open. Earlier, only one was open, and now I can see both of them although he still has a day to go before he can actually see I think. He is all black, not a spot of white on him, and VERY vocal. He is fussing right now even tho he isn’t due for another feeding till 8 and I am not sure what else he could want! Hmmm… I forgot to make him potty after this last feeding, oh where oh where is Mama G (Georgia) when u need her? Ha, at my Mom’s with her crazy butt, that’s where! Last baby I nursed, she handled the cleaning, including potty time. Ugh, I just had to settle him down and in for a bit because he needed to burp and potty. This is not gonna be all fun and feedings, folks. LOL.

6/6 - Well, so far I have been a good kitten Mama. Archer is alive and well and we are starting to get this feeding thing down. He is such a good baby too. He eats, then I can pat a burp out of him, then he goes potty, and then back nigh night, Unless I can tell he wants to cuddle, Right now he is on the couch with Laura, I went to fix him a bottle and in the meantime Laura had covered him up and he fell asleep. Now I just fed him and put him to bed in his carrier. Spoiled little monkey.

My friend put a comment on this one saying I could handle babies. No, just small hairy ones that will eventually take care of themselves, ha! ;)

alt text

alt text

He is such a punkin. We went to Pet Smart last nite and bought him more formula as well as a big kit of babas and stuff. And of course we brought him in with us but he slept the whole time. LOL.
Also, July 5th was me and Laura’s 16th Anniversary of when she proposed to me the first time in Iowa. We had a commitment ceremony in Iowa City in 2003, ironically before it was legal. Assholes. LOL!

Here we are in our first xmas we spent together, only 11 months after we even knew one another existed:

alt text
And for comparison if you didn’t catch when I posted this one, this is 16 blissful, loving, sexy, HAPPY years later:

alt text

I’m planning on getting more recent pics of Archer uploaded soon. It seems like he grows every day! He is 12 days old today! :) :) I love my booga butt.

Welp, that’s it. I have not made the appt. for the biopsy yet. I don’t need a lecture, I just have to remember to call them back. LOL. Baby takes up so much right now. I will do it Monday tho I promise. Love yall....

<3


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.