Writing Prompts-#5 The Best Thing that Happened to you This Week in Just me!

  • July 9, 2016, 11:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This has been a relatively quiet week, but last night Bill and I had dinner with 3 of the young people who were part of my youth group when I worked at our former church. That is always nice! It was good to catch up, and I am always pleased to know that they still want to get together with me.

Another wonderful thing has not yet happened, but it will tomorrow. Bill and I will leave to spend a week doing mission work in western NC. We will be doing small home repairs, painting, yard work, etc. This will be my 5th year doing this, and I’m jazzed!

That means, though, that I will probably not write again until next Saturday. See you then!


Deleted user July 09, 2016

What a wonderful week! Glad you were able to enjoy dinner with three lovely young people. Isn't it uplifting to know that they want to spend time with you? I think it's fantastic. Have loads of fun while doing your missionary work. I know it's going to be hard but you and your husband will be doing so much good. Thanks for writing tonight and we'll see you when you get back next Saturday.

hotjavy Deleted user ⋅ July 16, 2016

I'm back! I'll write about the trip maybe tomorrow when I'm not so tired.

Deleted user hotjavy ⋅ July 16, 2016

Welcome back! Can't wait to read all about your trip. For now, rest up. I bet it feels good to be home again.

crystal butterfly July 09, 2016

It is always good when there are (is?) more than one good thing that happens during the week.

hotjavy crystal butterfly ⋅ July 16, 2016

Yes!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.