Check up, stay in, crash out. in It's a Suhaila!

  • July 9, 2016, 6:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I took Jasmine to the doctor on Thursday for a routine check-up so that we could be sure that she is growing properly, there’s no issues or anything. And I can now relax as she got a clean bill of health. I have to admit I was worried that they would find something and that I would be like ‘omg I’m a terrible mum why didn’t I see it’ sort of thing.

But no, all is good, she’s developing and growing as she should. And I’m fine too, my body is back to normal too now. I do still miss the feeling of her moving around inside me sometimes though!

I spent last night at home. It was really good evening in, and I spent it with the three people who mean the most to me - Salena, Daniel and Jasmine. Jasmine seemed to want to play a game of let’s-see-what-happens-when-I-pull-mummy’s-hair which did get a little annoying.

As my parents were out, Salena asked if she could take Jasmine for a while so me and Daniel could have some couple time together. So yes we decided to take advantage of that and… wow. Two months of built-up emotions and tensions were released. And it was only the second time I have had sex without Jasmine inside me (the other time being my first time which led to her creation). Afterwards as I cuddled up to Daniel it felt like I was falling in love with him all over again.

It wasn’t long after that before tiredness took over, and we all went to sleep, Jasmine in her cot.

Going to have a quiet day today, and tomorrow I am going to watch the Wimbledon tennis final.


northern lights July 09, 2016

Glad everything's going well!

Deleted user October 11, 2016

You have such a great sister and that is so fortunate !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.