Friday Evening in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • July 8, 2016, 8:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I need to come up with a title before I can post this, but going to see what develops as I write.

I had ordered a 25ft HDMI cable for the laptop and TV connection and ink for my printer/copier on Sunday. They were delivered yesterday evening and for once, both items came in the same box. Surprised me!! Didn’t get the cable tried out until this morning, and Wow! I don’t have it hooked up for this entry as I have the TV on for now and you can’t watch TV if you’re using it for a monitor. It isn’t something that I will use all the time, as my lap top has a decent size screen, but it will come in handy for many things to include things I want to show my Dad. The TV size should make pictures, etc large enough for him to see them or at least see a bit more detail.

AND the longer cable was only 12.99 so it was cheaper through Amazon the 10 ft cable I bought at Walmart. I had thrown away the package so I can’t take it back, but I may have a need for it for something around here in the future. Whatever, it is mine now.

So there is nothing on the major networks I want to watch, so turned the TV to Homicide Hunter: Lt Joe Kenda. I really like to watch those even though when I first started watching him he seemed so arrogant that he rubbed me the wrong way. I finally watched the show enough that I saw a tender and caring side of him, and I’ve been hooked ever since.

A and O are leaving in the morning for their vacation to the shores of MS. A is so excited and I’m sure she will get very little sleep tonight. I gave O a ziplock bag and asked him to bring back just a few shells from the beach. I really hope they have a safe trip there and back and have an excellent time during their week long stay. There will be 5 traveling in the same vehicle and 1 is a sitter to watch O and the other girl’s daughter if the two adult girls decide to go out to dinner without their kids. Another family is hoping to join them in a day or two if they can resolve their car issues. Hopefully they can as it is better with more in my thinking.

I finished the quilt, and added a burp cloth and a changing pad so that is done and finished. I’ll try and take a picture and post them in a day or two.

Storms are predicted again this evening and we had one early morning around 2 or 2:30. The lightening and thunder woke me up then could hear the rain. I usually don’t hear the rain inside the house but did this time. Humidity so high this afternoon after the sun came up, that I had to put them in the dryer to take out the dampness. Bleh!

J wants to watch a video on the computer on the TV so will end this entry.

Prayers for our United States of America are almost constant. If it would do any good, I’d panic. What I can do, is pray.

Take care and God Bless


Last updated July 08, 2016


ConnieK July 08, 2016

Prayers for our country AND travel mercies for your family.

middle age pearl ConnieK ⋅ July 09, 2016

Thank you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.