Still sleepy in Day by day

  • July 8, 2016, 3:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m slowly waking up this morning, no use forcing it. Have another busy day planned, but for now that can wait.

I lie hear in bed, I’ve opened the curtains and small window. The room, is quiet as the radio has switched itself off. Archie is laying on the bottom of my bed. Hubby, has brought me a cuppa up, just before leaving for work, yet untouched. I can hear the world going on outside as the day kicks in. I’m still struggling to focus, as my eyes are still partly in sleep.

I’ve now finished the last short chapter of my latest book. The Fire Child. An amazing book, that became part of my world each time I listern to it at night, just before sleeping. I was expecting it to be good but supassed my expectation greatly. With so many twists and turns and a true ending, with so many book don’t seem to have .

Back to yesterday !
Louise came early. She drove us to town. Then went our own ways for a short time. We met in jewellers. Louise needs her engagement ring making 1/2 size small. She looked at bespoked wedding ring. Styles seemed to have changed greatly. What she is looking at, looks more like eternity rings to me. There settings seem to wide for her tiny finger but they could make her one with smaller stones. Problem, is she is told that gold prices had soared. Her ring will be platinum.

Jennette, phoned last night. I’ve never had so many phone calls from here, for over 4 years. I think she was upset because I wanted to limit the number of days I have both children over the holidays. I’d told her to let Elaine have them for the bulk. I would have them each Monday and the days when the children are on different Holidays. Elaine loves having them and takes them on adventures, they spend a lot of time with there 3 cousins. I reassured Jennette, if for any reason Elaine could not do it, l will be back up. She actually huffed at me.

Jennette tells me Louise is still not talking to her, I says she will when she calms. Louise has a sharp tongue and is controlling it, so as not to fall out.

Jennette, says she may come to the wedding on her own but can’t talk to her sister while she won’t speak to her. She thinking of coming on her own. Staying in cottage with us but we need to come back early. I think she is calling my bluff as this is what I offered so that the grandchildren would’nt miss out. I just told her let us know when she knows what she is doing. No hurry. I’m staying out of it now! I have the make of Jennette now. Hopefully, I won’t get manipulated by her again.
My cuppa is now cold.

It’s now time to get the day underway.


Deleted user July 08, 2016

Have a good weekend.

Deleted user July 22, 2016

Families :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.