Writing Prompt #4-The Last Time You Celebrated Something in Just me!

  • July 7, 2016, 9:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This one is easy! The last thing I celebrated was my birthday, which was June 3. Even though the number of age is getting to be alarmingly advanced these days, I still love celebrating my birthday. I just love getting presents and going to dinner and all that.

My family is usually pretty good about all that, but this year the big surprise for me was the way my teaching colleagues went all out for me. I came in that day, and they were all scrambling around. They banned me from the pod between our 4 classrooms, so I just prepared the classroom and waited.

Then they called me in, and I was amazed. They had put balloons and flowers everywhere, had a crown for me to wear, had a delicious breakast ready, and had presents! It was quite special, and I felt so treasured. it was fabulous!


Deleted user July 07, 2016

There have been times that I never would have been remembered on my birthday if it weren't for my coworkers. Honestly. What a festive birthday you had. What kind teaching colleagues. Now tell me about your birthday gifts. What did you get?

hotjavy Deleted user ⋅ July 08, 2016

My favorite is a beautiful handmade mug made by a teacher who used to be at our school. My teaching partner paid her to make that for me! I also got clothes and jewelry (from family).

Deleted user hotjavy ⋅ July 09, 2016

Such lovely gifts. Wish I could see what the handmade mug looks like.

hotjavy Deleted user ⋅ July 16, 2016

I would post a picture, but I left it at school. Will get a shot when I'm back at work. I want to be able to use it there every day.

Deleted user hotjavy ⋅ July 16, 2016

Oh, please do take a photo of the mug and then post the picture in an entry here at Prosebox. I really want to see the mug.

crystal butterfly July 07, 2016

:^)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.