Overwhelmed in Everything Else

  • July 7, 2016, 12:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am feeling overwhelmed and I have no reason to. My work is essentially caught up from taking one day off. I have a few things left to do, but they are not pressing and are not causing me any stress by letting them wait a bit. I think it is just the volume of paper that is surrounding me. I guess it is time to try and get some of it filed away, thrown away (preferable) or dealt with. The thing is, I am still waiting on some answers and don’t want to move things out of sight! There has to be a better system.

Also, I have a flashing light on my phone saying there is a message, but when I tried to retrieve it, the line was screeching and not it just won’t stop ringing. And someone lost two petty cash checks. So, I have to try to find those and/or check to see if they have been cashed. FMWL.

I also need to get some stuff together for an upcoming meeting. My list of concerns and solutions. I just don’t have the time during the day to get that in with a ton of interruptions. I hate this time of year because it is so rushed and then there will be a big lull, then the audit will be a big rush and then the powers that be will be traveling to the different programs and nobody will be around to sign checks. Sigh…it is never ending.

And that is the life of this accountant.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.