Writing Prompt #3-Small Things that Make you Happy in Just me!

  • July 6, 2016, 10:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This will b much shorter than the previous entries, even though I could go on for days. I’m pretty easy to please. L

A nice bar of handmade soap. I promise you, when I die I will leave behind at least 30 nice bars of soap. I love it and can’t pass it up when I shop at farmers’ markets or such.
The smell of a newborn baby. There’s nothing more precious.
School supplies. I love buying new notebooks and pens and such!
Snail mail. Not that I write nearly as many cards or letters as I did in the past, mind you. But I sure do love to find mail in that mailbox!
Fireworks. I’m THAT woman who oohs and aahs over each one.
A new box of crayons. I love those perfect points and that distinct smell.
Funky music. Let something like James Brown or Justin Timberlake come on the radio, and I’m a car dance extraordinaire.
Good writing. Finding a particularly well-written passage always inspires me.
*My feet in the ocean.

There are many more, but I’ll let you discover more as time passes. smiles


Deleted user July 06, 2016

Such a joy to read. I smiled when you said that new school supplies make you happy. It reminds me of when I was young and would buy supplies for Vacation Bible School. It was so exciting! And a new box of crayons? Yes, having brand new crayons with a perfect tip is definitely something that creates happiness. And as far as the soap is concerned, I bought some Made In Maui soap that smells out of this world. I gave it to my daughter and she loves it. I really like your list of things that make you happy. They are things I never would have thought about. So original and clever. Thank you so much for sharing.

hotjavy Deleted user ⋅ July 07, 2016

My pleasure!

crystal butterfly July 07, 2016

Hmmm, you must have been the lady behind me at a traffic light, car dancing away as we waited. But then I do it too. I also like homemade soap. Homemade coffee soap is one of the best to remove cooking odors from your hands.

hotjavy crystal butterfly ⋅ July 07, 2016

I've never had coffee soap! I'll have to look for it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.