Moving on in Day by day

  • July 5, 2016, 3:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jennette, has caused so much upset but now it’s time to move on.

I so feel for Jennetteand just hope that she can on day see her reflection before her heart turns to stone. Enough said about Jennette.

Hubby, had a new job, more money, fewer hours and respect. The jobs is suppose to be 9 to 5 Monday to Friday and 9 to 1 Saturday’s. He told then won’t work 6 days, so now he works Tuesday till Saturday and it works well for us.

Yesterday, we spend a few hours in a large park in Salford, Louise was with us to. We had lunch in the cafe and it was high quality, nice. Home for 3 pm then Louise dropped us into town where we watched a movie. Catching bus home.

I love my unlimited pass for Cinena and my free pass.

Each year Louise and I try to have a few days away together, last year this did not happen and this upset her. This year she went out of her way to make sure we have this tine together, as after her marriage it is unlikely to happen again.

So Monday we head over to the Isle of White for 5 days. I’m looking forward to it.

Need to go shopping soon to get insects for Jennettes beard Dragon, that now lives at mine. It’s Harvey’s and had lived in his bedroom since his 8th Birthday, he was 12 in June. His bedroom was decorated in a more adult theme but no room for poor Iggy (beard dragon). So now Harvey only sees her when he comes to visit. Harvey does not show emotions, so no real idea whether he misses her or not.

Time to get on


Deleted user July 05, 2016

Have a good time away with Louise! Glad the new job is working out for your hubby.

Deleted user July 08, 2016

Darn, I thought bearded dragons got really tame :-(

Roseyrays Deleted user ⋅ July 08, 2016

This beardy is very tame indeed. I think she is still slightly stressed at the move from my grandsons bedroom to my extension. I think they bond to there first owners. My house is much colder as well. I'm thinking maybe a heat mat, will help but others tell me no. I'm still learning. I see your catching up! There are many entries missing, as I tend to delete ad I go now.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.