reality check. the dry edition. in crawling into 2014.

  • Jan. 5, 2014, 2:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

WHERE: lying flat on my back in bed. When my back gets cold I cough so I have to keep it hermetically sealed with my mattress, duvet or pillow...

WEARING: ...since I don't wear anything in bed.

FITNESS UPDATE: well I ran - one time. I took my running stuff to Yorkshire and y'all know what happened there! At least I'm now down to an annoying cough and some bungage in the nasal region!

IN THE NEWS: one of the Everley Brothers has died. I'm blanking other than that!

READING: I'm revisiting childhood by reading Heidi. It was my absolute favourite book as a child and I read the first chapter to Talaia but it didn't seem to spark her interest, however I wanted to read it again!

Talaia got The Just So Stories (Rudyard Kipling) for Christmas so we're reading that at bedtime and giggling a lot at the genius that is the prose ie. The great grey-green greasy limpopo river etc....

ACTIVITIES TODAY: I'm going to try to go for a walk. Also I need to pick up my Tesco order and cook roast pork for dinner. The world its still a bit kaylighed (wonky) when i walk anywhere so this will be a test!

THINKING ABOUT: wishing I hadn't been sick for the majority of my two weeks off. I missed out on so much time with my girls when they weren't over tired and fighting all the time and when we didn't have a gazillion other children around .

PLANNING: to take a week off work to sort this house out. Seriously, we could star on the next series of horders art this rate!


Deleted user January 05, 2014

I just read you on the main page. I'm cleaning my fathers deceased estate, do not let the hording get on top of you. Trust me it is hell.

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ January 05, 2014

I'm sorry for your loss.

To be fair I'm exaggerating about the quantity of stuff, the reality is that we live in a very small house so we need to keep the quantity of stuff we own to a bare minimum.

~Twinkle~ January 05, 2014

Hope you feel better today, much love xxx

Deleted user January 05, 2014

Espero que tu paseo te siente bien... Cuidate mucho, amiga. Hugs

woman in the moon Deleted user ⋅ January 05, 2014

I sometimes wonder what a 'third party' would do to my house. I have a feeling my books would fill a pretty big dumpster. I'm still bringing them home And magazines and newspapers and semi=antique stuff. It's not good.

Deleted user January 05, 2014

Ugh... What a way to spend your break! I hope you get well NOW!

I lovedddddd Heidi too! I wanted to be her, I wanted my name to be Heidi. Joan is reading it to Lilith too.

Deleted user January 05, 2014

Awww, the illness sucks! I hope you feel better soon. Not a fun way to start the year.

Awesome on the Kipling, though!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.