I know why in Nothing ends

  • July 4, 2016, 9:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Early in the morning
When the sun does rise,
Looking to the horizon
with bloodshot eyes.

Late in the evening
When the sun does fall
That’s about the time
I feel the call.

I know why you need to run
your need to jump off track
No need to explain
what’s been done,
Just try not to cry
when I drag
you back.

When you lay me
In the cold hard clay
Scream those hymns
Down that river while
The willow sways.

Take my words to the high wall
and pour them In the water.
Don’t care what you do
with the rest,
Just make sure
my guitar goes to
my daughter.

Early in the morning
When the sun does rise,
Looking to the horizon
with bloodshot eyes.

Late in the evening
When the sun does fall
That’s about the time
I feel the call.

I know why you need to run
your need to jump off track
No need to explain
what’s been done,
Just try not to cry
when I drag
you back.

G-Dm-C-F-G
Capo 4th fret


pestilence. July 16, 2016

That is excellent

Deleted user March 11, 2019

Love.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.