January 4 in Grandma and me

  • Jan. 4, 2014, 11:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

/>

/>

Grandma Mon 1-4-82

About eigh above. No school any where around today. Sunny though. Gary, Teri ad Tina werer here today. Charles went to KC to see Doris. She had her basket surgery but no results. Didnt get the kidney stone. Jean called.

/>

Grandma Thurs 1-4-90

25 snow on the ground, about an inch, but sunny. We went to town about 11 AM . Pop had to go by Drs office. Blood pressure, heart rate good. Ate dinner at Hub, then we both got a hair cut. High 36.

/>

Grandma Sat 1-4-92

Warm and foggy. Didnt do a thing all day. I feed calves their supper but Butch and Sharon did morning chores.

/> />

/>

Me Sun 1-4-04

Snoop keeps trying to get behind the entertainment center which is no easy feat since the entertainment center is up against the wall.He must have made it because I havnt seen him in the last little bit. Oh wait he just chased Pepe into the living room. Pepe has his tail all fluffed out so he is pretending that Snoop is serious.

/>

I had plans to spend Saturday and Sunday cleaning the house and getting the Christmas decorations put away. Instead Ive spent the days reading books, playing the Sims and reading diaries. I would have watched some movies but my Netflix movies havnt arrived. Im readint two Ann Rule true crime books. The one I just finished was about a mother of two pre teens and toddler quads who was killed when her ex husband hired some people to kill her. I always wonder what happens to the kids in these cases. Poor little kids with no mom.

/>

Friday the weather here was in the sixty's so it was sure a surprise to wake up in the night and realise it was raining but the rain sounded hard like ice. It came down so fast and furious that I was a little afraid we were going to have another ice storm like the one in 2001.

/>

Not looking forward to going to work tomorrow. I get 3 personal days every year and Im thinking about taking my first one tomorrow. I should really save it, and its not like I have anything better to do except the cleaning etc etc that I didnt do over the weekend.

/>

Me Sat 1-4-14 /> One thing that strikes me about the old entry from me is the part about the personal days. In the past I would burn through the personal days by the end of January. This year I used my last one is June and that was only because I cant get my Dr to cooperate on filling out FMLA paperwork so I had to take a personal day when I had a bad reaction to the injection /> />

Bad day here. The Chiefs lost the game in stunning fashion. Sometimes I think its all planned out in advance by the powers that be. You couldnt have scripted this year any better. We win the first nine games then lose five out of the next seven. Then almost win the game last week with our back up players. Then tonight we were winning by three touchdowns in the 3rd quarter and the Colts come back to win. I had a terrible binge today. Pizza, oatmeal, ice cream. It started with thinking I “deserve” to be able to have pizza on the rare ocassion of my team making in to the playoffs. Trying not to beat myself up to bad. This was my first binge since mid October. Maybe one of these days I will be able to have pizza for lunch without it bringing on a binge, and maybe one of these days a personal pan pizza will satisfy that need for pizza. Tonight that day doesnt seem possible but I never thought the day would come when I would lose 100 pounds or run 3 miles let alone 6 miles.

/>

Good things I did for me

ran 4 miles

/>

Gratitudes

my vet, Dr Mauck, I took Boy in for a antibiotic injection and we had a long talk about Dollie and having her teeth removed. He said he would only do it as a last resort and he has seen cats who had their teeth removed and it didnt help.

that tomorrow is a new day /> /> />


pb reader January 05, 2014

I read this on OD. Good idea, pairing the two diaries.

edna million January 11, 2014

I think there will always be the occasional binge, no matter how far you have come. The important thing is that it doesn't derail you. And it sounds like it didn't derail you at all.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.