An adult survey in Feeling like Sybil

  • July 2, 2016, 11:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not adult as in XXX or anything… just about grownup things.

I found this on my Facebook TimeHop from 2009. Thought it might be good to recycle it. I had to change a couple things because they were outdated (like tv show preference), but it will be good to distract me from all I have to do today for a few more minutes. Take it and share with friends if you’d like. #lookingatyouWhoWhatWhere!!

Adult Survey
Tired of all of those surveys made up by high school kids? Here are questions for the people who are a little older… Copy and paste into your own note, then answer the questions. Tag people you’d like to see answers from.

  1. What bill do you hate paying the most?
    ~I’m going with car insurance. It’s outrageous. And we’ve got to add the girl child onto it soon. She’s been driving my car without being added.
    But if I were to be really honest, I’d say I hate having to pay the $40 storage unit rental each month because it makes me resentful. I use to have all my pre-marriage/kids’ baby stuff/school stuff in our “shop” (a second garage) but my husband kept fussing about how he couldn’t get in his “shop” to do anything anymore..... (he never did anything in there anyway, of which I would remind him, to which he would reply, “maybe I would if I could get in there.) So last November over Thanksgiving Break, I cleaned it all up and filled up a storage unit with my stuff (not all, but a lot) so now he can park the Scout in there and has room to “do his thing” (whatever that is). But still. I felt kind of pushed out.

  2. Do you miss being a child?
    ~I miss the fact that I had no responsibilities and had no worries. I have said this many times before, I want the perks of being an adult but none of the responsibilities. And I miss being able to hang out with friends anytime I wanted to.

  3. Chore you hate the most?
    ~Dusting and cleaning bathrooms.

  4. Where was the last place you had a romantic dinner?
    ~There is a thing called a romantic dinner? Could someone explain that concept to me please?

  5. If you could go back and change one thing, what would it be?
    ~I’d have been less cautious and taken more chances…done more things my friends were doing, made more memories.

  6. Who was your most influential teacher and why?
    ~Mrs Heck. I had her for French I, II, and III, and for sophomore English. She was one of those that you either loved her or hated her. Most hated her, but I loved her. She saw something in me.. I still don’t know what it was, but she she just took a liking to me and was very positive to me, encouraging me.

  7. What do you really want to be doing right now?
    ~Having an adventure somewhere

  8. What did you want to be when you grew up?
    ~Teacher I guess. Then a school counselor. Then a teacher again. Which is what I am. Now I don’t want to be a teacher anymore. I want to grow my tv personality and do more with that.

  9. How many colleges did you attend?
    ~One. Ouachita Baptist University in Arkadelphia, Arkansas

  10. Why did you choose the shirt that you have on right now?
    ~Because it matches my Mickey Mouse pj pants I’m wearing right now.

  11. What are your thoughts on the presidential race?
    ~not getting into that one.. Let’s just say I wish there were more options.

  12. First thought when the alarm went off this morning?
    ~It’s Saturday. It didn’t go off. I woke up and 10:06 and thought, “Holy Crap I can’t believe I slept this long!”

  13. Last thought before going to sleep last night?
    ~I was giggling at all the little kisses my husband gave me without his teeth in. (He just got upper dentures and decided not to sleep in them last night for the first time)

  14. What famous person would you like to have dinner with?
    ~Right now I have Kevin Costner on the brain b/c there is a slight chance I may get to interview him in a couple weeks. So I’ll go with that!

  15. Have you ever crashed your vehicle?
    ~I have been in an accident but someone hit me on the side. So my car wasn’t “crashed” per say.

  16. If you didn’t have to work, would you volunteer?
    ~Most certainly

  17. Get up early or sleep in?
    ~Depends on what is going on. I would love to sleep in but most of the time I can’t. Today was the latest I’ve slept pretty much in my whole life.

  18. What is your favorite cartoon character?
    ~Mickey Mouse. But I love the Power Puff girls, too. The old ones.. not the new ones.

  19. When did you first start feeling old?
    ~my mind doesn’t feel old yet, but my 49 year old body has been feeling it for quite a few years now.

  20. Favorite lunch meat?
    ~does chicken salad count?

  21. What do you get every time you go into Wal-Mart?
    ~I go probably 5 times a week, so it’s never the same thing.. but every week I get milk, bread, beer for him, peach drinks for me, cheese of some sort. Those are staples.

  22. Do you think marriage is an outdated ritual?
    ~Absolutely not.

  23. Favorite movie you wouldn’t want anyone to find out about?
    ~I don’t have one that I wouldn’t want anyone to find out about!!

  24. What’s your favorite drink?
    ~Diet Coke, Ice Water, and Smirnoff Peach Bellinis

  25. Who from high school would you like to run into?
    ~I stay in contact with my closest high school friends via Facebook Chat. We all talk several times a week in a group chat. And we were all able to come together back in March. But I’d love to see them on a more regular basis.. like Saturday morning brunch together like the girls on Sex & the City do.

  26. What radio station is your car radio tuned to right now?
    ~Sirius XM… probably 80s on 8 or Classic Rewind

  27. Grey’s Anatomy or Game of Thrones?
    ~Grey’s of course!! I own every season on dvd. Never seen a GoT show before.

  28. Worst relationship mistake that you wish you could take back?
    ~cheating on a boyfriend. I really didn’t want to hurt him.

  29. Do you like the person that sits directly across from you at work?
    ~at school, no one sits across from me, unless it’s a group of kids, so yes.
    ~at the tv station, my talk show guest(s) sit/s across from me, and Yes, usually I do like them!

  30. Have you ever had to use a fire extinguisher for its intended purpose?
    ~no and I haven’t used one for any other purpose either

  31. Last book you finished reading?
    ~I just finished re-reading “Suffer the Children” by John Saul last night. (He’s kind of like Stephen King, only a little more macabre.) I’d read it about 20 or 25 years ago, and then found a hardback compilation of it and 2 other of his stories I’d read way back when at a yard sale, so I snatched it up and am re-reading them.

  32. Do you have a teddy bear?
    ~somewhere in storage

  33. Do you go to church?
    ~Yes, but not as faithfully as I should. I skip a Sunday here and there, and have not gone to night services in years.

  34. What is your wish for the next 5 years?
    ~ Some of these may sound selfish or harsh, but this is my place to let it all out....so here goes.

  35. Hubby’s health would improve drastically
  36. We could put his mother in a home and not have to be responsible for her day to day care. (alzheimers/dementia)
  37. We could either sell the tv station and retire to Hot Springs on the lake or…
  38. I could quit my teaching job, find a huge grant for the tv station, and build it up and make it more successful.
  39. My kids would all be out of college and happy in their careers.
  40. My 26 yr old stepson would finally grow up and be a man and move out of our and his mother’s homes and get a job and get on with his life.
  41. My parents would be healthier.

There.. your turn!


Last updated July 02, 2016


BaybNJoe July 03, 2016

:::shudders::: how do you get MORE macabre than Stephen King?!

KT

AppleGirl July 03, 2016

We are also caring for my MIL who has Alzheimers

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.