Big Day in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • July 2, 2016, 9:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m moving back to my property this weekend. It’s time, we’re on a holding pattern with the custody case, and Brian and his girlfriend need help getting on their feet. My home there has fallen into disrepair in my absence, so I am going to get back there and start getting it all back together before my new grandchild comes in February.
We had pre-trial hearing yesterday and Pamala didn’t come, only her attorney. The attorneys all agreed to a reset until March 6 of next year. That will allow us to wait for a new judge to take the bench, and this one is reportedly more amenable to making decisions. The current judge wants everything done in mediation, which is obviously not going to happen in this case. So, with nothing going on in the way of change in the next months, I’m not needed at Brandon’s.
I am going to suffer from some grandchild withdrawal though. I’m so used to having the little ones under foot and spending my mornings with them, it’s going to be hard to adjust to not seeing them every day.
So, I’m off to pack clothing, bedding and things I’ll need for the next few days. I’ll reserve tomorrow afternoon and Monday for finishing up and cleaning my room here.
Spending this much time with them has been an experience I will treasure all my days but the sooner I get everything ready at the other property, the sooner we can work on having everyone there with a home of their own, and I’ll have them happily underfoot again.
Wishing you all a wonderful weekend.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.