Bartending question in Everything

  • June 30, 2016, 11:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My girlfriend and I are bartending a wedding on Saturday. She has taken some bartender courses and I have not. I’m a beer guy, I don’t drink many mixed drinks and know how to make even fewer. My question is what do you drink? What mixed drinks/cocktails would you be ordering at a wedding? I want to at least brush up on what people order so that I can make a cheat sheet.
Thanks


Azrael June 30, 2016

The good news is most drink a 1 alcohol 1 mixer drinks these days, so it should be fairly easy, I am usually a voldka,soda kinda girl or crown & ginger. But there is a bartending black book you should flip through if you can find one, for the people that want to say order a cubra libre to be fancy.. (which is just a rum & coke) Have fun!

pbrman Azrael ⋅ June 30, 2016

I used to have the bartendersame black book, but I lost it, I might have been drinking. Really should order it again.
Kinda hoping it's a fairly quiet crowd

Pies on a Carousel June 30, 2016

Reminds me of the time I asked for a scotch and water, and the bartender asked me what goes into that.

Depends on the crowd I guess. Do you think it will be rum & cokes and cranberry & vodkas, or do you think people will be asking for various flavored margaritas?

pbrman Pies on a Carousel ⋅ June 30, 2016

I'm not sure of the crowd, I'm thinking it will mostly be cranberry & vodkas.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.