Clothing vouchers and shopping in Snippets

  • March 12, 2014, 3:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn't have many clothes when I left the institution. And they were all skirts and dresses. When I arrived at the group home the house mother said to my social worker that I was going to need new clothes because the ones I had were not appropriate. They went over my needs and my social worker said she would have a clothing voucher ready the next day. We picked up the clothing voucher and it was for girls clothes. I was to remain a girl. We went shopping and bought skirts, tops, tights, slips, underwear and bras. I got shoes and only two pairs had heels. I got boots. I got a couple dresses but Loretta said skirts and tops mixed make more outfits than just dresses.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.