Delicious! in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • June 25, 2016, 10:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I picked a small bowl of green beans this morning and could hardly sleep thinking about “what’s for supper, maw?” LoL Watered a few things this morning early, but most were good from yesterday’s watering. Did water more tonight though and will again in the morning. They keep predicting rain at a low % and boy is it low. However, the temperatures are high, :) It got to 97 today which is cooler than some of the days this week.

Heard nothing from the stress test yet. The doc’s office hadn’t gotten anything back as of 4 yesterday afternoon. Hope they do Monday.

Just uploaded a few pictures I took this morning. I didn’t take pics of everything but several. My green peppers (no pics) are just starting to come on and it would be nice to have some stuffed peppers.

Here is the link and hopefully you can see them.

https://pearlpic.shutterfly.com/pictures/156#155

Take care and God Bless


GypsyWynd June 25, 2016

Nice garden.

ODSago June 25, 2016

Hi, good to see that you are doing well with the gardening and I hope that stress test goes well. Will try to find out what happened to let you know you might need help in that way.

ConnieK June 25, 2016

Nice and big!

aunty EM June 26, 2016

Nothing like fresh garden veggies! If I got out more, I could go over to the mall to the farmers' market and get me some...

cardslinger June 27, 2016

Your hard work is paying off. I love green beans!

crystal butterfly June 28, 2016

Fresh green beans are so, so good.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.