House is total loss in Dance like no one is watching!

  • June 25, 2016, 3:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m overwhelmed with the kindness of your words. Thank you from the bottom of my ❤️
The house is a total loss. The car as well. Everything they own is gone. My ❤️Is broken in a million pieces. I’m not sure what all Insc. is on the house & car.

The main & most important thing is everyone is safe( now that SIL is safe) she was stranded Thursday late afternoon - yesterday 4:00 pm on the side of the road.

Brother drives a truck and was gone. Both kids have been at grandparents. SIL was alone when it happened. She said it happened so very fast.

They went to look at the house today & got a flat on the blazer.

He feels like giving up…my parents feeling same. Though I’m the ‘emotional’ one in the family, I’m the strong one right now for my family. I need to let them see that things will be ok!

I’m hoping FEMA & Red Cross will be helpful. They don’t have much as it is, so that would be helpful.

I’ll post more as time goes on.
Thank you once again everyone!
❤️💜💖💜❤️


Anaiss June 25, 2016

I'm so sorry to hear this. Hopefully they are going to get lots of love and support. It's hard to see it right now, but it really is only "stuff" and the important things are our lives and our families. Lots of people have been through this and survived and come out just fine -- after some time, heartache, challenges, sadness, grief, and hard work. But they get there. I'm glad you're able to be strong for them.

Leanne 🌈 June 25, 2016

Been keeping your family & you in my thoughts this is such a horrid thing to have to deal with. I am happy though that no one was injured or killed. I know that in time things will turn out great for all involved. Keeping it positive (((HUGS))).

middle age pearl June 25, 2016

Sometimes it is hard to find the good in something so terribly bad, but usually "good" appears right away and sometimes they have wings. So thankful no one in your family lost more than material things. So glad there are no deaths or injuries. They will stay in my prayers.

FitLadyDi June 25, 2016

So devastating for your folks, and community. I know without a shadow a doubt they will overcome their losses.....stay strong, help is on the way!

Roseoftexas FitLadyDi ⋅ June 30, 2016

Thank you...♥

Deleted user June 25, 2016

So sad to hear. I just can't imagine what they are feeling.

Roseoftexas Deleted user ⋅ June 30, 2016

Thank you...♥

Deleted user June 25, 2016

I am reading backwards but am horrified to hear they were in the flooding and lost everything. Prayers sent from me . Maybe we could start a fund for them; as in Gofundme ?

Roseoftexas Deleted user ⋅ June 30, 2016

Thank you...♥
I really appreciate your kindness!

Roseoftexas Deleted user ⋅ June 30, 2016

Thank you...♥
I really appreciate your kindness!

Deleted user Roseoftexas ⋅ July 01, 2016

Let me know if you start one. I want to donate , please.

Deleted user Roseoftexas ⋅ July 07, 2016

We can all help replace at least some " things" . They will never be as special as what they lost but it might help.

NorthernSeeker June 26, 2016

I'm so sorry your SIL and family suffered great losses from the flood. I'm hoping things look more hopeful today.

Roseoftexas NorthernSeeker ⋅ June 30, 2016

Thank you...♥

Deleted user June 26, 2016

So sorry to hear.

cricket_factor June 26, 2016

I know my words won't bring their possessions back to them, but at least everyone is alive. The photographs and special paperwork (diplomas, marriage licenses, things of significant record) are REALLY hard to lose. I'm so sorry. At least they have each other - that's a start. One day at a time. They'll make their way slowly.

Roseoftexas cricket_factor ⋅ June 30, 2016

Thank you...♥

Deleted user June 27, 2016

How is your brother and family doing today? I know that's a silly question because I'm sure they aren't doing well. They've lost everything. I think the hardest thing to lose is photos and momentos. They are priceless and can't be replaced. I do hope there is adequate insurance that can help out with the replacing of things. I'm just so thankful that everyone is okay. Please continue to keep us posted okay?

Roseoftexas Deleted user ⋅ June 27, 2016

I wasn't going to say anything to you until after your trip, because I didn't want to give bad news on your trip...They have lost everything they own, including the car...they have another vehicle...it's just devastating...

Kyndra is with my parents and Jonathan is with his dad...

Bro and SIL have been here since Friday evening...my home is always open,,,,

I will be catching up on entries...

Thank you for your concern...♥

Deleted user Roseoftexas ⋅ June 27, 2016

I am just so sorry for what happened with the flooding. Thank God you live upstairs and I'm very glad that Big Red is okay. You are a great person to have your brother and sister in law staying with you. I mean, where would they go if it weren't for you? Same goes for Kyndra and Jonathan. Truly, families come together during times of crisis. Please continue to keep us posted okay. I remember with FEMA sometimes they help out by setting up mobile homes for displaced families. Maybe they will do this for your brother, sister in law, Kyndra, and Jonathan. I really think FEMA and the Red Cross will help a lot.

cardslinger June 27, 2016

I am so glad everyone is safe! But it sucks to have lost everything. I can only imagine the emotional loss and grief they are experiencing. Hugs and prayers.

crystal butterfly June 28, 2016

So much loss in the area is such a short period of time. First the closing of the coal mine which cost so many jobs. Then the flooding. I am glad your family is safe.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.