There Are Bees In The Walls in The Amalgamated Aggromulator

  • June 25, 2016, 3:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

.

My parents talk after I turn out the light.
They speak in low voices far into the night.
They will stay together, because they can’t fight,
Because of the bees in the walls.

.

My friends’ houses have ugly paintings that fail.
Not our house. Just blank walls, wide, smooth, and pale.
It would be a very bad thing to drive in a nail,
Because of the bees in the walls.

.

I had some nice kittens, Scamp, Violet, and Peep.
I last saw them each in a small fluffy heap.
Now only the huge humming lulls me to sleep,
The hum of the bees in the walls.

.

I had a nice gramma, her wig pinky-red.
There was sound from her scalp when we found her slumped dead.
We buried my gram with a hive in her head,
A gift from the bees in the walls.

.

alt text


Last updated June 25, 2016


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.